We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to Killington isn't a trip if we don't stay at the Summit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Lodge & Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Summit Lodge & Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A trip to Killington isn't a trip if we don't stay at the Summit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed at the Summit at least once a year since I was 2 years old (I am now 24). I've been there with family and friends, and the thought of staying somewhere else makes the trip seem incomplete! For me, the memories I have there are too many to count. Swimming in the heated pool outside then jumping in the snow piles to do snow angels in my bathing suit. Bringing friends and boyfriends to experience the friendliest dogs in the east. Getting up early to get those amazing chocolate chip pancakes with a side of ice cream (a favorite during my tween years). The staff has such personality and charisma, and they know the area so well they can help you with any sort of question you could have about the Killington area. There is no place like the Summit Lodge, so if you are looking for a cookie-cutter luxury hotel this isn't the place for you! This place has character and warmth and is an experience like no other. You will meet people from all over the world, and probably see them there again next year! It is hard to put into words how much I love the Summit, so I will leave it at that. I LOVE IT! Can't wait to plan my next trip!

Room Tip: Suites are great for families, and there are room with bunk beds for multiple kids/friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caryzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    73
    23
    13
    14
See reviews for
113
87
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

It's good karma, our spiritual retreat. Owner & staff are like family. Of course the St.Bernards make it special. This is a great place to go even if you're not skiing. You can relax by fireplaces in a wonderful "livingroom." There are cozy other little nooks to enjoy - library, hot tub, outdoor heated pool, bar-pub, plus great food. You don't even have to go out. It's kid-friendly, feels safe. This place is one of the great finds of my life. It seems like everyone who goes here feels like this. Most of the people you talk to have been going for many years. My husband and I actually got married at the Summit - in the summer. It's super in the summer, too. I really can't say enough about this place. You will not, cannot, go wrong if you choose this spot for your trip to Killington. One more thing - there's great sightseeing close-by, such as Simon Pierce Factory, Maple Syrup Farms, and more. Carol A Zielinski

Room Tip: We always get a suite. People with children seem to like the "family room."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_A_Z2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our 4th visit from Indiana to Killington since 2011! We have stayed at the Summit Lodge each visit. Every time we are treated with a friendliness that always make our trip feel special! We have met so many interesting people on our trips. Our kids have made wonderful friends as well. Each time we meet people who have been staying at the lodge for 20-30 years. I hope we become one of those families as well!

Room Tip: Call the lodge direct. Tell them what you are looking for and staff will fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox Dale, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Another fantastic trip to the Summit! Nothing like swimming outside in the middle of winter, my 9 yr old nephew thought that was the greatest!!! My aching bones loved the hot tub after a long day skiing. Benny in Saints Pub was a great new addition. Kudos to Billy Bauer and his staff once again. Hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I just finished an eight day stay at Summit Lodge In Killington, Vermont. This was my forth time to stay there while attending the PSIA's PROJAM event held annually at Killington. It was better than ever. If you are looking for one of those sterile, ultra modern places, then this is not your place. If, however, you enjoy a stay in "old' Vermont, look no further. It has all the amenities of a first class ski hotel; clean quiet rooms, hot tub, heated outdoor pool, saunas, and fireplaces 24/7. A very large an delicious breakfast menu is included in the cost of the room. Service can be a little slow, but worth the wait. There is an dinner menu that is affordable and the quality of the food is as good as you will find on the mountain. I love this bar!! It is frequented by guests and locals alike. The staff is friendly and the owner is always on the premises and sometimes in the bar. The two Saint Bernards, "Rachael" and "Teddy" are there to make you feel at home also. All in all, it is fun place to call home for a week in Vermont and I can't wait to do it again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

So first the cons!
This place needs some work, a pot holed driveway led me to the summit lodge. When I arrived in reception no-one greeted me immediately which I thought was rude. They saw me but rather than say "I'll be right with you" they just blanked me until they were finished their task (You never get a second chance at a first impression) Then when the guy checked me in he was very mono-tone.. Not welcoming but not rude either. Didn't smile, just did his job. Didn't offer to help me with my bags.
When I was shown my room I was very disappointed to find that it was extremely outdated, needs a total revamp. everything from the bed covers, headboard, pictures on the walls and fixtures. No-where to unpack my things.. No storage.
I was however satisfied that it was clean enough. Cheap shampoo and conditioner, no body lotion.
The rest of the lodge was awfully outdated too, lots of pictures and memorabilia of dogs. Literally everywhere to the point of looking cluttered. could do with a clear out in my opinion.
They seem to have crafted their identity on the dogs. even the menu was bone shaped. Not very classy or appetizing.
The summit lodge does have some great pro's too!
Indoor hot tub is perfect after a day on the slopes, kids are allowed in too and the server will happily bring cocktails. Their is a weird African wall in the hot tub room. I don't know who dreamed that up but it does not fit with any decor in Vermont.
A huge fireplace is in the lounge area which is very comforting and pleasant to sit near especially with the big beautiful dogs they have.
the place DOES-NOT smell like dogs! They only are around for a couple of hours during the evening.
They have a pub! This was great to have a beer, meet people etc.
breakfast! It's free so it's good enough. If I were paying for it I would choose to eat elsewhere, if breakfast was great maybe I would have chosen to eat dinner here but I decided to dine out during my stay.
The inn keeper bill was a really nice guy.
So all in all the summit lodge offers a pub, restaurant, hot tub, outdoor heated pool and free breakfast. The rooms and general Decor is outdated but the place has everything you need!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver-spoon-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Myself and 13 family members stayed at the Summit Lodge in Killington last weekend. It was wonderful. the location near the ski mountain is perfect, and they have their own door to mountain shuttle. The hot tub and outside pool were great for the 4 teenagers. So was the free popcorn. The restaurant was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. The best part however is the staff, they all went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. The building is an older building, but the furniture and beds were big and modern. We will be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for the family rooms if you have teenagers who want their own bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Lodge & Resort

Property: Summit Lodge & Resort
Address: 200 Summit Road, Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summit Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summit Lodge & Resort is situated high on a knoll, just minutes from the slopes of Killington and Pico. Enjoy our commanding views of Killington Peak and the surrounding Green Mountains of Vermont. The lodge's decor of antiques, hand hewn beams, barnboard, and fieldstone fireplaces all combine to provide a warm and friendly ambiance. The Summit Lodge is built for comfort, with two restaurants on premise, two lounges, two swimming pools (one heated for year round use), a large hot tub, and clay tennis courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Summit Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge And Resort
Summit Hotel Killington
Summit Resort Killington
Killington Summit
Summit Killington
Summit Lodge & Resort Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing