We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killington Center Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Santo Domingo DR
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband asked me to wait to review this, so I would be a bit more logical, well I have waited 3 weeks, and I am still mad about it. We booked this for a 2 night stay in middle of August. We arrived late at night after a 9 hour hectic drive. All of us just wanted to get out stretch our legs and hit the sack. There was no one at reception, no message, no key, nothing. We eventually phoned an after hours emergency number that was on the door, but it was a phone answering service, and they had no idea as to where to find the keys. We were phoning from an international phone, and after nearly 15 mins, gave up. I found the internet code on the desk, and booted up the ipad and phoned back via skype. Nearly an hour later by chance I found an envelope, pinned to a pin board with our name on it as I was going to check on the children in the car. Thankfully it had a room number and key in it, and off we headed to settle down for the night.
The next morning, we head up to the reception area, as the booking came with a free breakfast. As we opened the door we were greeted by a group of people who told us we couldn't come in, they had booked out the whole place for the weekend, and we should leave, even my husband was taken aback by the attitude. After that eye opening experience, I phoned the day time number as there was still no one at reception, to be told that they don't actually offer breakfast in summer, and they didn't know it was advertised as that on the website we had used to make the booking. Hmmmm..... Then when I asked if they had us booked for 2 nights, as the invoice in the envelope only said 1, she said yes. Unfortunately it was all already prepaid, as we were very happy to leave, and thinking back, just should have.
The rooms are very old, and the bed linen to. Every thing is very shabby and dated, although the rooms are quite large,no toilet seat in the bathroom, towels thin and threadbare, just an all round very strange experience.
Killington area offer a great variety of things to do, and we will head back that way, but will go out of our way to avoid this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Intrepidtravellers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    13
    8
    15
See reviews for
18
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, NJ
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

OK, not for nothing, but do you think you could add a toilet seat cover to your toilets?? Seriously, I almost dropped my toothbrush in the toilet, and on top of that, the towel rack is right above the toilet, so make sure your towel is secure on that rack. Even the worst motels I've stayed in had toilet seat covers. Geez. But to get to my review, the place was very clean, very bare bones, with 100 count sheets and a $100 mattress. If you want a cheap (if you consider $170/night cheap) motel in close proximity to the mountain, stay here. If you want anything "special" or want something "homey", go to a lodge or stay at Pinnacle, High Ridge or Fall Line condos - definitely not here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you're on a major budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badkitty13x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killington hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Booked a last minute trip with friends and chose this hotel due to the great location near Killington Ski Resort despite some negative reviews online and glad we did. Room was very clean and everything was cleaned and washed daily. Staff was very helpful and accommodating and had many toiletries that we may have forgotten... For the price I would definitely recommend and stay here again. Is it five star Accomodation? No, but the room was large, hot water and shower pressure were great, there's a shuttle that takes you directly to the mountain and the breakfast was perfect before a day on the slopes. If you want convenience and a comfortable place to stay this was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brynn_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Killington Center Inn and Suites was a great place to stay on our Ski trip at Killington. The rooms were clean, great continental breakfast before the slopes, and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a convenient place to stay near the slopes. There is even a shuttle that stops here every hour to take you to the mountain. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Inn in early November. Our room was very nice, we were actually pleasantly surprised at just how nice the rooms in our suite were. The rooms were very clean and our bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the Inn's main building, which has lovely windows and a fireplace - a very cozy place to enjoy an early morning breakfast. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. We'll definitely be staying here again and recommending it to our friends.

And just as a side note - I have to address one of the previous reviews about how the pool was closed in mid September. As a native Vermonter, I am all too familiar with just how quickly Vermont summers leave us. Most pools in Vermont, and New England, are closed on Labor Day. So it should not have come as a shock that an outdoor pool in the mountains was closed in mid September. Perhaps next time you're traveling, @rsnovak, you should do better research on the location and its seasonal weather patterns.

Room Tip: Ask to speak with the Innkeeper, Paris, she'll do the best she can to accommodate your needs for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Each unit is a privately owned condo and the units vary from good to terrible. Some have been upgraded and some have not been touched in 15 years. No continental breakfast in the summer (you will not know this until you arrive) and the pool was closed by mid September. There is a 10% resort or service fee that is hidden as a tax when booked on line. Check-in is 6 pm. and if you have any questions about the room etc. you need to call MT. Green Reservations which closes at 5pm. The staff were friendly and helpful. Stay elsewhere

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We should have read reviews before we booked this hotel with Travelocity. No one was there, no continental breakfast, no heat in room when we arrived and when it finally clicked in it was so noisy and rattling that we could not sleep. Next morning, the faucet in the bath tub did not work and we had no hot water. Someone did come and fix it. There were construction workers replacing siding on the outside near our room and woke us up in the morning. We left so our 'fall vacation' was not ruined and are still trying to get a refund on 5 nights we did not stay.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaN1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Center Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Center Inn & Suites

Property: Killington Center Inn & Suites
Address: 905 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9803 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Center Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Killington Center Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killington
Killington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Killington
Killington Center Inn & Suites Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing