We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn for your stay in Vermont”
Review of The Trailside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Trailside Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've stayed here a few times, always clean and comfortable. The innkeepers are friendly and accommodating, and go out of their way to show you around the area if you're new.

Will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jgallita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Joe - Congrats on a great race! We are happy you stayed with us again. Come back for some skiing this winter! Thank you for the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a great stay. Host were great folks and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the lodge. We love the rustic look and feel of the place. Would love to come back. Thanks Josh, Ann, Brex, and Quinn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Kent - Thanks for the positive review. We had a great time having you stay with us. Make sure Gary (and your family) come back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Trailside Inn while in Pittsfield, VT. The owners are extremely nice and accomodating. Breakfast is provided in the main lodge. The grounds are beautiful. I highly recommend the Trailside Inn if you are visiting the Killington area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Fran - Thanks for the positive review. Can't wait for you to come back this fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was a very wonderful stay. Very close to a lot of great hiking spots, we did go for 2 during our stay which were recommended by Josh (the inn keeper) and enjoyed both of those.
The room was very comfortable, very well decorated maintaining the rustic theme of the place. My only complaint is the shower area was too small and kinda claustrophobic and needs an update! The living room area was really cool, with rustic style furniture, loads of games, books and magazines, and some kid movies. Josh was very kind to bring us some Bond movies from his personal collection which we totally enjoyed. We ordered Pizza from a nearby place called ipie(superb) and enjoyed a Bond movie in the living room, as though it was our private area. It was a quiet night with great sleep.
Early morning we left for another great hike in a state park nearby, which was a lot of fun! Returned very hungry to a very healthy breakfast which consisted of everything whole wheat(which we love), good variety of cereals, and no junk food meaning - no croissants or sweet treats, which was awesome!
The owners Josh, Ann, and esp Braxton are wonderful people. They have maintained the place really well, putting in a lot of hard work and efforts which you can see b'cuz the place is spic and span and very well kept!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayonija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the positive review. Please come back and visit us again this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Maybe not as fancy as some others within a few miles, but it's a comfortable rustic place to unwind for a few days with family and friends while enjoying the hospitality of innkeepers Ann and Josh, who do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasant. Rooms have various sleeping configurations, some with bunk beds for groups, but the beds are comfortable. The great room is very nice with a roaring fireplace, massive wooden tables, comfortable chairs for sitting and chatting or watching the latest on the big TV (World Cup was on while I was there), and there's a game room downstairs. All-you-can-eat complimentary breakfast features oranges and apples and bananas, yogurt, pastries, bagels, English muffins, orange juice, coffee, teas, and a surprise homemade applesauce from Ann one morning. WiFi works well in all the rooms - yea!!!

Room Tip: Ask about different room configurations to make sure you get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonMiguelLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks Mikel for the review. We really enjoyed hosting your family and friends. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at Trailside Lodge as part of a camping trip. We were in the dorm rooms, which had bunks, and a queen sized bed. It's perfect for groups and families. However, what stands out the most was the atmosphere. There is TONS of space in the Great Room, and everyone would hang out in there and talk and tell stories... including the owners. Plenty of big tables for everyone to sit at for dinner too. And I thought it was pretty cool that they had a full size refrigerator for you to put your food, drinks, and left overs in. All around great place. Close to everything you need, and an awesome deal.

Room Tip: The queen size bed in the dorm room is nice and comfy after a long day on the trails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa N E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a great weekend at Trailside for our DR Training. We had about 40 people in our group and we all had a nice meal in the great room where we all enjoyed the roaring fire going in the field stone fireplace and for those who dared went out to the new fire pit made from the river rocks pulled from the river running along side the inn. Trailside is centrally located to killington skiing & Pittsfield for all the local events. I would definitely stay there other events in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
4.3 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
3.7 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
64 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
157 reviews
4.9 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
168 reviews
5.4 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trailside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trailside Inn

Address: 115 Coffee House Road, Killington, VT 05751-9406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: £88 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trailside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 miles from Killington Ski Resort and overlooking the fairway of Vermont’s #1 voted golf course, this country inn has everything you could hope for in your Vermont vacation. Completely renovated in the summer of 2011, this 30 room inn is ideal for anyone seeking a family, golfing or skiing vacation or attending a destination wedding. This larger than life up-style country farmhouse is finished with wide, white pine flooring in the guest rooms and great room with natural stone tile in the foyer and private bathrooms. The handmade natural wood touches add to its’ unique ambience. The great room where the complimentary continental breakfast will be served daily features a beautiful fieldstone fireplace, endless windows to let in the natural light, a big screen television and cozy sitting groups for guest enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your The Trailside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beattie`s Trailside Hotel Killington
The Trailside Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing