We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Trailside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Roc Motel(Killington)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
198
33
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
33
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roombunk roomthe barncommon roomwooden tableshuge fireplacebagelslocal attractionsmain roompeanut butterski tripgreat hostskillington picoa lovely staygames roomgreat place to staypool table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The trailside in is exactly what you would need in a quaint vermont town and nothing that you Don't . Its a great place to actually get away from the hustle of everyday city life ( coming from Los angeles Ca ). There are the needed things like WiFi for those that need to checkin occasionally. But its feels like you are away from everything . There is a great big fireplace and seating in the great room and games and a television for those looking to hang out socially . If you want to more private time there are outdoor seating within a woodlike setting with an outdoor fireplace and trails that are nearby.

Josh and Ann are great Hosts that see that your needs are met and offer great suggestions for local activities and local food and drink . ( and he has a terrific beard )

If you are the adventurous type there are lots of trails and routes for people training for death races / tough mudders / Gorucks etc...

Fifteen min away there is downhill Mountain biking in the spring and summer and ski and snowboarding in the fall and Winter. there are also Rock climbing routes and local guides fifteen min away as well .


My girlfriend and i had a great time relaxing, getting outside, sleeping in , and will be coming back again soon for winter fun .


Aarron M from Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Aaron - Thank you for your positive review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back to Killington and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our family of 35 stayed at the inn from August 1-4th of this year. Josh and Ann made us feel right at home! They were very attentive to our every need including building us great bonfires each evening and ensuring that we had plenty of towels. We occupied the barn and loft which were great for big groups (they are self contained apartments and the barn has a great room which was a bonus) as well as a couple of dorm rooms which were great for families with young kids. Between the game room, living/dining areas at the main inn and the outdoor space we had plenty of room to spend time together. We played games, sports, cards and even ventured out to a great indoor rock climbing place that Josh and Ann recommended. There was no time to be bored and the use of the dining room at the main inn gave us a place to eat as a family. The inn was clean and well maintained and well, comfortable. The heat was a bit of an issue at night in some of the barn/loft rooms because the windows either didn't open properly or had no screens but by the next day Josh had fixed those issues straight away. What a great vacation...... See you in 2016 if not before! Thank you Josh and Ann (and Simon for all of your help in coordinating our booking) for EVERYTHING.

Room Tip: The barn and loft are great for large groups.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennikinsbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Jen, thank you so very much for choosing Trailside for your family reunion this year! You were all so wonderful to host - we certainly hope that you'll be back again. We cannot thank you enough for all of your kind words (and all of the time you spent with our kids!). Til next time!

Ann & Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We planned a summer company offsite at the Trailside and the amenities were fantastic. Josh was incredibly helpful in guiding us around the area. He both helped us find good activities for the group and even led us on an invigorating trail hike. I would love to come back with my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you, Omer, for your nice review! It was such an absolute pleasure to host you and the rest of the group. It was a wonderful week for us. Please come again anytime!!

Ann & Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The innkeepers are super friendly and welcoming! They had great suggestions for things to do in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Convenient to lots of beautiful hiking and rock climbing locations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sabado01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Please come again if you are in the area.

Ann & Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Overall, I found my experience with the Trailside in to be overwhelmingly positive. The inn-keepers are great – very friendly and hospitable. There are great trails nearby for hiking, running, etc. I would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E, Owner at The Trailside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you, David, for your review! We thank you for staying with us and do hope that you'll come back in the future.

Ann & Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews