We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo unit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Highridge Condominiums
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Multi-generational family of 7 stayed at Highridge (unit B3) for a week of skiing during Christmas. The condo was wonderful. Our third floor unit was very clean, nicely furnished, and supplied with all the neccesary amenities. We had beautiful views of Ramshead, Snowshed and Killington peaks. The condo was a 2bd, 3ba plus loft (with whirlpool and sauna). The bedding was comfortable enough (1 king, 2 queens or doubles), but we especially loved the entry way with separate heat. Anything we layed out on the bench sat right over a separate heat vent and was dry, warm and ready for use by morning. We only made one brief trip to the Wellness center and indoor pool. The water was nice and clear and made for a very comfortable visit. The Killington Shuttle stop was 25 yards or so from the condo steps and very convenient for our transportation to and from the slopes. My only complaint was the condo ski storage locker that was definitely not designed to hold 6 pairs of skis! Had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend both Killington and Highridge to family and friends!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SkiNut101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2008

Stayed at Highridge in Jan 2007 and Jan 2008. The first time the stay was not very pleasant due to extreme levels of noise - you could hear everything in the next units.
We did not get a single night's sleep because of partying college kids... nothing wrong with college, or partying, but there is a limit to everything, and this was way over the top. There should have been a better booking strategy so romantic couples, or parents with children do not get booked next to the wild crowd.
But the units were great for the price, and we returned this year for another week.
The staff were very accomodating and listened to our comments. We were booked in a better building, and the 1-bedroom unit was just great: a sauna and whirlpool tub right in the huge master-bathroom, split-level condo layout, a fireplace.
Do not expect maid service, but we got fresh towels and trash removed every day. Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking breakfasts and occasional dinner in. The Units seem to be easily modified into 1-2-3 bedrooms, so they are great for bringing kids or friends.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lelek-Bolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

I booked a 3 bed/3 bath using the Killington Lodging website. The site was easy to use and I got confirmation throughout the process. Check in was pleasant, the staff polite and knowledgable. Too bad you cant get in till 5pm, it was dark and cold for finding the unit and unloading luggage.The condo (B1) was clean and had all the amenities (DW, W/D, TV in all rooms, whirlpool tubs, sauna, balcony,ski storage, shuttle bus, free firewood ) . The kitchen was small but open to the living room and views of the 5 mountains. It seemed like it had seen better days, a little worn out and tired, sort of dated. The digital clocks needed replacing, the DW leaked a bit, took forever and was loud, the phones were coming apart, some of the furnishings out of a discount store. However, the sofas were comfortable, as were the beds. The linens spotless and plentiful. The DVD player was broken but a call to the office had a positive staffer send us a new one. Our unit was on the first floor, and as a previous reviewer wrote, the stomping and pacing from upstairs was like bombs going off, their showers sounded like a train. The health center ws a disappointment. The outdoor hot tub wasnt working, the pool was cloudy, but we werent using it anyway. I would return to Highridge but not without a 3rd floor unit.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank LaurenMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2007

We stayed at Highridge for our second wedding anniversary. It was perfect! The fireplace was a wonderful addition! It was quiet, secluded, and had great views. The outdoor hot tub was also a great addition. Plus how can you beat the great skiing, the free shuttle to the slopes and to downtown in the evenings. Check in and check out was a breeze. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sox1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

Very excited about our first trip to Vermont. Chose this condominium using photos from their website. Views were of parking lot or woods - not mountains as they portray on their website. I felt a little misled here.

Highridge was just too small for our family of three. We picked out a two bedroom, two bath condominium, and was surprised at how small this one was. A bigger living-room would have been nice. Kitchen was tiny - nice appliances, though. Big fireplace and loads of wood right outside the door was a super treat! Full size dining-room table was also very nice. And the sliding door off the dining-room was a very nice way to catch a breeze. Very small deck, though.

One of the two bedrooms was located right off the entrence way. Not a joke, you opened the door and the first bedroom door was right there. Very uncomfortable having a bedroom off the entrence way. And very noisy as well.

Made the big mistake of getting a bottom condominium, way too much noise overhead: the walking sounded like stomping, and the running sounded like someone was jumping off of furniture.

Only one level here. If I had known that I probably would not have booked this condo. A good night's sleep is important when you're hiking for 8 - 10 hours so make sure you get a top floor if you a looking for some quite time to wind down and relax after being out all day.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Hikingfamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Althought the one bedroom, one bath unit we stayed in was quite a bit dated decorwise, it was very clean and comfortable. I have stayed at Killington Village many times before but this was my first time in Highridge. The other units ie. Trail Creek, Fall Line, Whiffletree are a little more modern. This unit was very well stocked with all of the necessary kitchen equipment, bedding and plenty of towels.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank calico696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

I stayed three days at the Highridge Condominium and was very impreseed by the cleanliness of the condo. The staff was very kind and helpful with all needs. The location is convenient to drive/bus to Bear Mountain where the Freestyle Competition was or to the Snowshed/Ramshed Base Lodge areas. I highly recommend this facility. The skiing experience was a blast...nice long trails and great views.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Worldtravelfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.0 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#5 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Killington Resort Village Pinnacle Condominiums
1.0 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
204 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fall Line Condominiums
Fall Line Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Killington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highridge Condominiums

Address: RR 1, PO Box 2451, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range: £161 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highridge Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Highridge Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highridge Condominiums Hotel Killington
Highridge Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing