We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise good, TWP and Wise Vacations questionable”

Sunrise Village Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Village Condominiums
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I had wanted to rent a ski-in ski-out 10 person condo for a weekend and found Wise Vacations had one listed. I called them and the rep got the dates wrong, which they fixed. They never called me back when I had a question about the second payment on the rental but instead called me back that the condo I rented was no longer listed with them! They offered me some other options and when I selected one they told me, whoops, that's been rented already! After a very annoying exchange of phone calls and delays, we were stuck with a smaller condo at Sunrise, which worked out okay (more on that later) because 2 people couldn't join us. NOW about a month later, I saw that SAME 10 person condo I had wanted, Timberline G-3, is miraculously listed on their website again. Sadly, this may be another example of shoddy customer service to those visiting the area to ski Killington. Also, their map was terrible. I'd give TPW/Wise a 0-1 star and the condo a 4.
As for the condo, it was comfortable with a washer/dryer and a very small but functional kitchen. It had a coffee maker and some pots and pans. We used the pool which was a car ride away. Ski-in ski-out was a nice feature and I would go to Sunrise again but NOT through TWP or Wise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chalkymacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We've been going to Killington for family ski vacations for over a decade and have stayed in the Sunrise Village condos every time. As another reviewer mentioned, the condos are individually owned, so the quality can vary quite a bit. Most are a bit worn and dated, but they are always clean and usually the kitchens are pretty well stocked. We go to Killington to ski, so we don't mind the dated decor since it is the only true ski-in, ski-out property. We generally go in February, so the lift has never been closed for us.

Room Tip: When you check-in ask for a "trail-side" condo. It can't hurt to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We really enjoyed the lodge. Very close from the trail. Very clean and quiet. You must take linens and towels because they don't provide that. Also I would really recommend for you to take some bounty towels and toilet paper. They did have some toilet paper when we got there, but apparently, they don't provide. Bring soaps as well. Also take some detergent because they have washer and dryer. Also, they had some movies there, so you might want to bring some DVDs. You must clean everything before you leave, but other than that, it was great!

Things that we liked, was the Sunrise Cafe, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and outside hot tub. Also the shuttle bus that takes you to the bear mountain and snowshed. This shuttle runs every 30 mins...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutty82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here the week before Christmas 2011. We chose Sunrise because of the ski in and out feature, but due to the lack of snow the lift and trails were not open, nor was Bear Mountain, so we had to drive the 15 minutes to the K1 area. Apparently this is pretty common in December. I would book this property again, but only in March to make sure we can take advantage of the ski in/out.

Each condo is privately owned, so I guess you kind of take your chances with what you get. We had a two bedroom, three bathroom condo with a full kitchen, living room, games room and two extra sitting and tv areas. There is full cable television (a treat for our kids since we don't have cable) and DVD player. We were disappointed that there was no WIFI available in the condo, but we were there to ski anyway. The condo is set up well for skiers with lots of room for ski clothes, gear, skis and snowboards.

Our condo's furniture was well-worn but clean and functional, lots of blankets, comfy beds and a well-stocked (if out of date) kitchen. Lots of pictures of the homeowners all over the walls, which was sort of interesting. There was a new dishwasher in our bedroom closet. Would have been better installed in the kitchen, but the one that was there worked.

The community center is great - especially the outdoor hot tub, indoor hot tub and indoor pool. It's a bit of a drive, though and you have to bring your own towels, which would have been nice to know before we got there and changed into our suits!

Snow removal is very prompt. Towels were replaced every day. We also really appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo and used it to dry our ski clothes.

Room Tip: we were in Timberline K3 which was a bit away from the lift. I'd get something closer to the com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburbandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

One thing you should know before booking here is that each condo is individually owned, which is probably why some loved it and others hated it. The unit we rented was a little worn around the edges but pleasantly decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable but as someone else pointed out the towels are small and scratchy. We loved the fireplace and it was great after a very cold day skiing. The location would be great in full season but at early season the trails and lift there are not working and so it was quite a ways to drive to ski and eat. The fitness center was so nice! We worked out and then relaxed in the hot tub. It's just unfortunate that it's located in another building and not fun to walk to in the bitter cold. Also you have to go there in order to connect with Wifi. It does not reach the rooms. The only real disappointment was that there was no toaster. It's such a basic appliance and the main reason we decided for a condo instead of hotel room is because we don't like to go out for breakfast!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stayed in the East Fall Section of the condo right next to the slope, which was a fantastic location. If you get stuck in the sections across the street it is a walk to get to the slopes to start your day, a ski home trial is available for the end of the day. The trail to get back to Sunrise Mountain is pretty flat which was tough on the snowboarders in our group, skiers made it back no problem. Condo itself was clean and had plenty of room. Furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The fitness center was not close and we had to drive to get to it from our location. The cell phone reception was pretty bad and no Wi-Fi so if you need to stay connected this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheMayPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This place was better than the pictures led me to believe. A decent sized living/family room with seating and a connected dining room. The kitchen was a little small, but it carried all the necessities for cooking for a large group. In addition, a small game room downstairs added to the package. Full bathrooms on each of the three floors, a bedroom on the main floor, 2 bedrooms downstairs, and 2 additional bedrooms upstairs make for tons of space for a large group. Great for getting to the main Killington resorts with a chair lift on the property and a long run to the rest of the mountains. This place was definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cain097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
154 reviews
2.4 mi away
Killington Resort Village Pinnacle Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Highridge Condominiums
Highridge Condominiums
#1 of 14 in Killington
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedarbrook
Cedarbrook
#9 of 14 in Killington
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Village Condominiums

Address: Bear Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range: £108 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Sunrise Village Condominiums Hotel Killington
Sunrise Village Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing