We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Sunrise Village Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Village Condominiums
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stayed in the East Fall Section of the condo right next to the slope, which was a fantastic location. If you get stuck in the sections across the street it is a walk to get to the slopes to start your day, a ski home trial is available for the end of the day. The trail to get back to Sunrise Mountain is pretty flat which was tough on the snowboarders in our group, skiers made it back no problem. Condo itself was clean and had plenty of room. Furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The fitness center was not close and we had to drive to get to it from our location. The cell phone reception was pretty bad and no Wi-Fi so if you need to stay connected this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheMayPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Village Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2010

This place was better than the pictures led me to believe. A decent sized living/family room with seating and a connected dining room. The kitchen was a little small, but it carried all the necessities for cooking for a large group. In addition, a small game room downstairs added to the package. Full bathrooms on each of the three floors, a bedroom on the main floor, 2 bedrooms downstairs, and 2 additional bedrooms upstairs make for tons of space for a large group. Great for getting to the main Killington resorts with a chair lift on the property and a long run to the rest of the mountains. This place was definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cain097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

returned for another ski week at killington,last feburary, very nice as usual,... just a few updates, check in used to be at the bottom of the village where the pool and hottubs are, and then you would have to go and pick up your lift tickets at the resort,.. now check in is at the main resort customer service area and you get your lift tickets at check in,... looking forward to my next return trip in 3 months

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuahavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We stayed in A202 at the Lodges for a long weekend with our adult daughters. It is the best equipped condo we have ever stayed in with a kitchen made for real cooking which we enjoyed. The furniture was all very comfortable. The choice of indoor and outdoor pools next door was a treat. Wise Vacations which handles the rental was efficient and helpful. We hiked in the area but also appreciated being able to walk the trails right from our door. Pretty peaceful except for the coyote howling in the parking lot one night!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank het
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

This is the only ski on-ski-off in Killington! Our unit was recently renovated with stainless steel kitchen appliances, jacuzzi, sauna and wood burning fireplace with 2 bedrooms on two separate floors all for 200$ a night! Wow. A memorable experience especially with all the snow we had at the end of february...We rented the 5 day ski and stay package with Killington booking. Our Kids skied for free! Make sure you dont arrive too early on the sunday as units are available after 6 pm. We used the free indoor pool and free sunday afternoon skiing until our unit was ready. The skiing was amazing with powdered outer limits runs and no linups as highlights to this value packed holiday. Although Killington will soon need some lift retrofitting, we mostly used skyship gondola stage two to find interesting blues...oh by the way, the ski ticket is also valid for Pico mountain...another 4000 ft peak minutes from Killington. Why is this place so empty???

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benanddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We recently got back from a 5-night stay at Sunrise Village and had a blast. I am really glad we chose Sunrise and I would definitley stay on a subsequent ski trip.

PROS:
1. LOCATION - Hands down the biggest pro of Sunrise is its location. It may seem far from a lot of the restaruants and other types of civilization, but it is one of the few condo areas with its own ski lift as well as ski home trails. With those two elements you can easily ski off in the morning to access the rest of Killington via Bear Mountain and also ski home at the end of the day.

2. Views - I assume views vary depending on your unit, but we had a great view of Bear Mountain and the slopes outside our sliding doors.

3. Coziness - With chopped wood easily accessible next to the parking area we had a roaring fire every night. The condos are cozy and the bed was very comfortable.

CONS:
1. Out of Date - The place could have used some updating. However, considering we where there to ski and were not in the condo that much it did not bother us. Plus we had everything we needed and our unit had a DVD player and newer T.V.

2. Lift Tickets - One complaint I had (but its more of a complaint with Killington than Sunrise itself) is that it would have been nice to have our lift tickets that we ordered with our package waiting at the Sunrise reception desk. Considering many people stay here so they can ski off from their condo, needing to drive to one of the lodges is a bit inconvenient.

All in all, there are so many other benefits to Sunrise that far outweigh the cons. Staying there really made our recent trip to Killington very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

I think the quality of stay will depend directly on the way the stay was booked. We used greatrentals.com to find the unit we rented. You have to read the descriptions carefully- some units are ski off only... and if there isn't enough snow- you won't be able to ski on or off. We were very fortunate! There was a ton of snow before New Year's weekend. The unit was truly ski on and ski off... the pool and spa availability were a nice touch... the unit was clean and in good condition. Dealing directly with the owners was nice too- they left a bottle of wine for us and called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Our family agreed we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank livetotravelPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.8 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Killington Resort Village Pinnacle Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Highridge Condominiums
Highridge Condominiums
#1 of 14 in Killington
65 reviews
5.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fall Line Condominiums
Fall Line Condominiums
#7 of 14 in Killington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Village Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Village Condominiums

Address: Bear Mountain Road, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range: £105 - £546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Sunrise Village Condominiums Hotel Killington
Sunrise Village Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing