We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Details of Motel Unit G-2A at Fall Line Condos” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fall Line Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fall Line Condominiums
Bridgeport, CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Details of Motel Unit G-2A at Fall Line Condos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Pros:
Close to mountain (5 mins from Snowshed or Ramshead area)
Easy to get to off of Killington Access Road
Free WiFi access in rooms, Flat screen TV
Locking Storage Closets for ski equipment.
Community building close by, with sauna, hot tub, pool and locker room with shower.

Cons:
Very small (and dark)unit at furthest end of property.
No fridge, iron or ironing board.
Only has two twin sized beds
Bathroom has two doors, one located in a public corridor and only protected by a flimsy lock.
No sitting desk or chair in the unit.
Oversized lampbase & phone takes up all the small nightstand space. No room even for a clock radio (which was on the closet shelf).
Only flat surface for personal items is on a 3 drawer bureau.
Room is under the upper condo unit's Jacuzzi tub (what a racket!)
No view from the only window.
No room safe.
Firewood dumped right at the top of the stairs leading to the unit.
Shuttle is curb side service at the entrance to the village and runs 30 mins apart.

Comments:
Normally when I ski Killington I stay down in Mendon because the rooms are so much cheaper. Due to some recent car trouble I decided to stay closer to the mountain and use the free shuttle service instead of driving. Saw that Killington Managed Properties offered Motel-styled units within their condos close to the mountain and decided to give them a try. As mentioned in a previous (and only review), the rooms are sandwiched among the Condos. The motel unit was basically a spare bedroom attached to the larger (and much nicer), condo unit.

The unit itself was a long walk from the entrance of the village and between juggling the equipment and the 30 min wait at the curb for the shuttle, I wasn't a happy camper. I wound up driving to the slopes anyways. Shuttle service: fail. Of major concern was the flimsy interior doorknob and flimsy chain protecting the bathroom. One good kick (or a credit card), was all it would take to gain access to the unit. With no room safe to store valuables, you better hope you have honest neighbors. The flat screen TV did not accept hookups for external devices. I plugged my HDMI capable tablet to the HDMI plug on the TV and it came up as "not supported." I tried high and low resolutions with the same result. To its credit, the unit did have a mini DVD player attached to the TV. The twin beds were comfortable, just small. Extra bedding was available which was good. No fridge in room, so bring a cooler to keep things cold. Water pressure was good and temp controls were in working order. The Community center was nice with a large hot tub, dry sauna smallish indoor swimming pool (3-6 ft), shower facilities and an elliptical, treadmill and recumbent bike.

Overall, I'd recommend this place only for someone who is willing to accept bare-bones amenities in order to be close to the mountain. If you are a solo-traveler, you'll be disappointed with the bedding situation and the overall claustrophobic feel of the small dark room. The Jacuzzi noise would also get old really fast. The shuttle bus is the same bus servicing all the other hotels between Rutland and Killington, so don't stay there for that service. Would I go there again? Only if I was in a full condo unit. For the price, better amenities can be found elsewhere. The review was detailed because I want you to have a full description of what you'd be getting into if you choose this option. That option wasn't available to me before I booked the room. I am attaching pictures to give a better idea of what to expect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockjawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in a 2 bedroom condo, in family. It was a 2 floor, with a roomy living room and kitchen. 2 amazing bedroom suites with one excellent bathroom each. We stayed in the condo unit D3. It was very well equipped - kitchen, living room, and decorated; Everything was high quality... I got impressed. I paid less than 200 USD in a package (including lifts, rental equipment, insurance) from Thursday to Monday in the first half of December... it was totally worth it. Not too close for ski-in, but easily accesible by Killington shuttles or 3 minutes from SnowShed by car.

Only problem during my stay was an Internet outage of 3 days, during the weekend. It was a local problem, since the rest of Killington had regular Internet access.

Room Tip: I stayed in the D3 and is was excellent, with a beautiful view of the Killington peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimmesmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay in fall line A4. The place was well appointed and comfy. The electric fire place, flat screen tv and blu ray player, wifi and hot tub were much appreciated. mountain access was easy too.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReindeerSalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

After having stayed at the High Ridge Condos (down the road) I figured I would try out another condo and booked the Fall Line....a bit disappointing but did not ruin our trip what so ever. We drove up for some spring skiing on a Wednesday night and stayed there a couple nights in unit B1. It's a great size 1 bedroom, very close to the mountain. You have easy access to the lodges via shuttle service, we drove being it wasn't too busy though. The reason we were so disappointed was that it was sooooooo old and out dated. I just felt like I was staying at a place from the '70's! The kitchen was ancient, the bathroom was tacky, the bedroom was terribly outdated. The living room was so uncomfortable, the couches were bricks! Not really a relaxing couch, even though there was a nice fireplace! We were so uncomfortable on the couches we didn't spend much time there!!
The other irritation was that the day we were leaving, check out being 10:30, a woman just came right in looking to clean it out and it was only 9am!!!! She was a bit rude to say the least....
The biggest difference as well between Fall Line and High Ridge was that HR has a huge outdoor hot tub and a heated indoor pool which I love. Fall Line has a smaller hot tub with a heated pool and a little rec center. I would prefer the outdoor hot tub...but on the other hand, one of the days it was rainy so we stayed and swam indoors...so they both have pro's and cons! I just think the High Ridge is much more up to date!

Fall Line is great...but not worth the money, you can get a better place there for the same amount!

Killington was FABULOUS though!!! Great Trip!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATeam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to book a trip to Killington last winter to snowboard for a few days. We wound up finding a great rate at the Fall Line for three nights mid-week. The condo is PERFECT and felt just like being at home! The wood burning fireplace and FREE WOOD was great for warming up after a cold day on the slopes. The jacuzzi tub was roomy enough for two people and we utilized it every night. The fully equipped kitchen came in very handy for morning breakfasts and after the slopes snacks before dinner. The room we had was very clean and extra cozy. We were really close to the wood shed and the pool area. The hot tub in the pool area was very relaxing. We really enjoyed staying at the Fall Line...close to EVERYTHING, ski home and shuttle options...beautiful mountain setting, free wood and wi-fi...what more could you ask for. We liked it so much we're going back in March for our second stay at the Fall Line. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend, as we had a fantastic experience there. Hopefully this year is just as wonderful.

  • Liked — VERY close to Killington's slopes, fireplace, whirlpool in bathroom, pool, hot tub and sauna available
  • Disliked — Had to wait for an hour or so to check in, but they gave us a room closer to the pool to make up for it, so it worked out nice!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank girls_ride_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2009

We stayed at Fall line for a mid-week ski package that we booked via the main Killington website.

The units are built into the slope of the mountain so we were expected some steps up the unit and we were in block B, room 7 right at the top of the steps.

The check in process was quite simple, and was done at the Snowshed lodge. At check in, they did not give us the wireless code, or the code for the community building/swimming pool, but we called and obtained these from the office.

We were impressed with the unit - we had a nice view of the mountain and found the unit to be well equipped with plenty of storage and cupboard space. Free wifi was great, once we had got the code.

Our unit had an open fire and whirlpool bath, which was lovely after a day's skiing. For the fire, the logs were free (unlike some other places we have stayed), but you did have to collect them at the bottom of the steps, but this really wasn’t a problem since you could grab a couple on your way home (one reviewer complained about splinters – but wearing gloves usually prevents this!!).

On the first day we took the free shuttle to the slopes, and tried the ski-home trail it was quite hard going and flat in places, but nice to have that option. The rest of the time we drove to the slopes and parked at K1 since the parking was free and conveniently near the gondolas.

The only negative thing was the bed - it was very hard and felt like a foam mattress rather than a sprung mattress. I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed. The sofa bed was probably more comfortable. I am not sure whether this was just the bed in the unit we were in or whether that mattress style is the same for all units.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Fall line and would definitely return.

  • Liked — Convenient location, well equipped home-from-home unit
  • Disliked — The uncomfortable bed
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

We lodged at Fall Line Condominium for a full week. Fall Line is located 1/3 of a mile from the base lifts and has a good location and ‘the best views of the mountain’ (which unfortunately we didn’t have one of). Fall Line is one of the six condo complexes operated by Killington Mountain. There is a free daily shuttle to the base of the mountain, and runs approximately every half hour during the week and every 15 minutes on Holidays and weekends, during ski hours. For evening transportation to town and such there is a shuttle offered for a fee (didn’t use it so I am not sure of the cost). Ski home trail offered during good conditions.

The Unit:
The unit we stayed in sleeps four comfortably and was a nice one bedroom/bath first floor ground unit, w/ patio and no view. Full Kitchen w/ full appliances, dining area, living room, large bedroom, two person jet Jacuzzi tub, free wireless Internet, wood burning fire place, large windows, sleeper sofa, washer/dryer, TV in bedroom and living room, w/ vcr/dvd.

The Bad:
All the units are a far walk from the parking lot and many flights of steps to walk to get to the units. The wood for the fire place is not located near the units. I love making a relaxing fire. In order to appropriately stock the unit with fire wood, we had to walk down 3 flights of stairs to the wood, and then walk back up 3 flights of stairs with the wood…many trips and many splinters. Ski Home trail is not at all convenient or worth taking. It is flat and is exhausting cross country skiing!!! Took about a half hour to ski back to the condo complex, not something to look forward to after a day of skiing! Condo complex has limited units with mountain views.

The Good:
Daily garbage collection and towel exchange. Prompt shuttle. Stocked with necessities (pots/pans, pillows/blankets, soaps/towels). Large and spacious nice décor. Free Wireless Internet. Large Jacuzzi Tub in bathroom.

We have previously stayed at Trail Creek and I would recommend them over Fall Line, due to the easy accessibility to fire wood.

  • Liked — Jaccuzi Tub in units bathroom
  • Disliked — distance to get fire wood
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Green Resort
Mountain Green Resort
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fall Line Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Line Condominiums

Property: Fall Line Condominiums
Address: One East Mountain Road, Killington Resort Village, Killington, VT 05751-9609
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fall Line Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fall Line Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Line Condominiums Hotel Killington
Fall Line Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing