We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”
Review of Grey Bonnet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grey Bonnet Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Grey Bonnet for just one night. We pulled in off the road weary travellers, worried about where we were going to stay. What a find, a warm welcome, a clean and spacious room with a host that really could not have made us more welcome. A lovely quaint Inn and a great hot breakfast too. Just a pity we could not have stayed longer. If we ever venture back to Vermont we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berycsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Gret bonnet is a nice place to stay with family during sky trip to killington. They have a good restaurant and serves a nice sirloin steak. I little far from the mountains but easy to get there. Be care at the breakfast you have to choose only one thing to eat or you going to be charge. At all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Four of us went up to that area to play golf. The Inn is close to two good golf courses. The rooms at the Inn were small but very clean. The free breakfast buffet was freshly cooked and much better than most franchise hotels we've stayed in. The restaurant was not open but the bar was. The bartender, part time cook, chief bottle washer, owner and the rest of his small staff went out of their to make suggestions to help us find places to have dinner. As we drove around the area we didn't see many places open which led us to believe Paul and his staff must be doing something right to be able to keep his Inn open and operating in this environment. Thanks to Paul and his staff we had a great time at the Inn and we will be back

Room Tip: Stay on the main floor or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great staff- provided great suggestions
Buffet was good and filing.
The location of the Inn is easy to get to and inn is in the woods-great paths for hiking.
Also great golfing near by.
Will be back with family in the fall to see the changing of the season.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

"Great price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast was excellent. Free wi-fi. Great location if you're there to ski or visit Gifford Woods State Forest Park.”
Our family had a great time in Killington overall & we will definitely be back this winter for skiing & boarding!

Room Tip: upper floor rooms have a/c & a better view of the mountains or the national forest/Gifford Woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I volunteer for a 7 day cycling event that raises money to find a cure for diabetes. The folks that participate ride long, hard days so as volunteers we try to make their lives as easy as possible. We spend night 5 in Killington, VT.

We were unable to book the place we usually stay because of a golf tournament that was in town. The owner of that establishment found space for the 50 of us (riders and volunteers) at The Grey Bonnet.

We always give the places we stay a list of riders dietary restrictions we in advance. We also warn them that our riders eat like locusts so they need to prepare more than they think. One of the riders is a gluten free vegetarian and it is really important that she eat correctly. We told them that she will eat fish. We also asked that our top fundraiser (he raised over $15,000) be given one of the air conditioned rooms The Grey Bonnet told us they would accommodate the requests,

When the coordinator of the ride called to confirm these requests, he was told that dinner for the gluten free vegetarian was going to be basic salad - no protein at all. When asked about fish, the response was" if you buy it, we'll cook it for an additional $10 service charge." When I delivered the fish, I was told in a very snotty manner, "She will eat last because we have to cook for everyone else before special requests can be met."

Arriving riders were met with a snippy registration person and we found out that our top fundraiser was not in an air conditioned room. We asked if we could unload a couple of bags of trash in their dumpster and was told no.

Dinner quality was poor and many folks did not get enough to eat. Breakfast was pitiful.

You would think they would realize why they had room for all of us when every other place in the area was booked solid. It was unbelievable to me that they did not appreciate that we filled their hotel at a time when without us they would have been basically empty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

we stayed here for a weeks skiing holiday and all though the rooms are a bit tired they are kept very clean by the staff damen was very helpful throughout our stay the breakfast is average with not much choice and often they run out of bacon or sausages so you have even less choice.
The inn is only a short drive from the mountain in the car about five minutes but would be a pain if you don not have youre own transport as the shuttle does not service this hotel.
The pool was not usable the week we stayed as it had just been filled the week before and was green and not heated enough to cold to get in to.
The restaurant is closed so you have to go out to eat at night and some of the restaurants in killington are a rip off but all said and done we had plenty of snow and a warm clean place to crash out after a hard days skiing.

Room Tip: room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.6 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
242 reviews
3.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#10 of 13 in Killington
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey Bonnet Inn

Address: 831 Route 100, Killington, VT 05751-9586
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grey Bonnet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Grey Bonnet Hotel Killington
Grey Bonnet Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing