We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Sports Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greve
2 reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A very good place to stay. Staff if friendly and very helpful.
If I get to Killington again this is where i would stay :-)
Staff will willingly help you with deals on skirentals and / or lift tickets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTP-Greve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    73
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
54
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We now stay here every time we go to Killington. My uncle, my 11 yr old son and I have found his pace to be the nicest place up there in our budget range. There are fancier places but not more comfortable or more accommodating for the money. The breakfast is top notch, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean. Will be staying here for many years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Mountain Sports Inn for over 8 years. We have tried a half dozen other places to stay and this is the best value we have found. We are not looking for a gourmet breakfast and 5 star accommodations and do not want to pay what it would cost to get them. We ski all day and eat out so only need a clean and quiet place to sleep. With the full or continental breakfast included we save a lot of $$ over what it would cost on the mountain. Rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. I recommend the Mountain Sports Inn to anyone looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Premium section are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T6_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the past couple years. this hotel seams to have a good reputation all around the mountain. everywhere our group went, when we mentioned that that we were staying at the Mountain Sports Inn, the locals could not say enough good things about the family that runs it. my group was relatively low maintenance, but the service we received was still top notch. this is the only place i recommend whenever i have friends looking to go for a ski weekend. the hot breakfast is amazing also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR-weekendroadtrips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Waste of money!!! 176.00 per night. Rooms were on the dirty side and the bedspread hadn't been changed since the gold rush. The cleaning staff even had the courtesy to throw my pajamas on the floor. The real clincher was when the front desk person told me to stick my hand in the top of the toilet bowl to flush since a piece of plastic broke off. He finally found something to fix it

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nursepractitioner97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I just returned from a weekend at Killington with a friend of mine and this was our first stay at the Mountain Sport Inn. We found the people to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were adequate and clean and the breakfast was cooked to order and better than expected for a continental breakfast . The front desk people were very helpful in telling us to best places to park when we drove to the mountain and suggested great places to eat. The Inn was also centrally located near some nightlife and great shopping. WE would definitely stay there again. Plus they offer 10% off for return visitors.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

On my 2nd stay here, I was impressed by the consistent cleanness of the rooms. Hot breakfast was available and it was significantly improved since my last stay. More importantly, Mountain Sports Inn stands out because of the people who run it. Unfortunately due to my lack of winter driving experience, my car got stuck in the car park. Members of the staff immediately came to help and were very friendly despite my car blocking the exit. They helped tow my car out with their plow truck and I was out on my way to snowboard in no time. This place is awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.9 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
1.1 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Property: Mountain Sports Inn
Address: 813 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington
Mountain Sports Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing