We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Sports Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Based on my positive experience last year, I once again stayed at the Mountain Sport Inn Like last year, I was treated to exceptional service and clean comfortable accommodations. The owner Bob and staff were exceptional in their attention to customer service and made every effort to make my stay a pleasant one. Who gives of his time and knowledge freely and will leave no stone unturned to make your stay perfect. This year we took the deluxe suite. It was beautiful it’s a more like a house then a suite with 3 bedroom 2 ½ baths full kitchen, dining room, and living room with fireplace. It was nice to have the whole family in one rental then in separate rooms. The price is really reasonable. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnugglesBristol_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    73
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
53
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY Metro
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

In real estate they say location,location, location is everything --- Mtn Spts Inn has this covered. Add, friendly, friendly, friendly and again Mtn Spts Inn has this covered.
This is not a "cookie cutter" chain facility --- it is a family owned and managed Inn with clean, comfortable rooms and facilities looked after by a low key staff who are locals with a great attitude and helpfulness in making a Vermont stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Our family will definitely be staying here on future trips to the area if available.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Down_Hill_Chaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Killington is one of my favorite mountains to ski at and I stay at the Mountain Sports Inn a lot over the winter. One morning at breakfast over last winter Bob, the owner, and I were chatting about mountain biking and he suggested coming back up in the fall to ride the mountain. What a GREAT trip! As always the staff were friendly and very helpful. One of my favorite things is the living room with a big screen TV, large comfy sectional sofa, dining room table, and wood burning stove. I continue to go back because it feels like my home away from home it's quaint, cozy, friendly and inviting. You can't beat the price & location, on the Killington access road.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5un5hine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilauea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have just spent a week at the Mountain Sports Inn located in Killington, Vermont. Needless to say, the area is just beautiful and the Inn is situated on the Killington Ski Access Road. The owner Bob could not have been more helpful and cordial. The people who work with him were great. It is a wonderful, comfortable, reasonable place to stay situated in the heart of the Killington Area. I would strongly recommend the Inn to anyone and look forward to returning to my home in Vermont and again staying at the Inn. The congeniality, cleanliness of the place, beauty of the surroundings and family atmosphere is hard to beat. Thanks to Bob and his Staff for making my stay memorable. Michael Foley

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Overall a great place to stay if you are in Killington to ski. The staff is very helpful and the accommodations are top rate for a lower priced property. The sauna and hot tub were a nice surprise after a long day on the slopes.

The rooms are a bit dated, yet very clean and well kept. The location is 3 minutes from the hill and close to restaurants and the night life.

If you are looking for a 4 star – all inclusive this is not your place. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay with a great staff and friendly guests – this is the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP-Post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2009

this is my first time that i come to killington and this is a very good ski lodge with and excelent service, very friendly staff.

the rooms are very clean, the hot tub and sauna are great after ski. the brakfast is great, hot breakfast with pancakes, eggs and frensh toast, bagels, english muffins and fruit.

i will depart tomorrow to New York with a very good experience of killington and the mountain sports inn

If I come back to killington next year I'm sure that mountain sports inn will be my hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

What can I say? We were looking for a replacement for the recently closed Cortina Inn, which catered to the friendly, moderately priced, medium service crowd with a nice full breakfast and a hot tub after skiing. What we got was a basic (though well located) B&B with PAPER THIN walls where you can hear every step and every word from the corridor, upstairs, left and right and outside. I should have known we were in trouble as soon as we saw the tiny soap bars and packets of shampoo. What passes for breakfast is a disgrace to the Vermont tradition of hospitality..pancakes and french toast that were inedble, four cold cereals, prison quality bagels, no hot cereal, no decaf. Forget the nice afternoon teas like they used to have at the Cortina. The only saving graces were wifi, fairly polite staff and the hot tub in the basement (watch your head getting in and out though). For 150/night we were disappointed and will not return.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.0 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
1.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.1 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#12 of 13 in Killington
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Sports Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Sports Inn

Property: Mountain Sports Inn
Address: 813 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Sports Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Play hard...sleep for less at Mountain Sports Inn. You will experience a clean and spacious comfortable room, a relaxed homelike atmosphere, great service, and most importantly -- all these, at an affordable price! All rooms and suites have private baths, CATV, telephones with voice mail and free Wi-Fi internet service. Furthermore, regardless of your interests or activities, we will provide you with the necessary information needed to enjoy the area to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mountain Sports Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Sports Hotel Killington
Mountain Sports Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing