We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel so welcome!”
Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You feel so welcome!”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

At the moment you step into the office you feel welcome! Steven and Robin makes you almost feel as friends and the atmosphere is SO good! The room was big and everything was clean and prober. And in addition to all this, you get a breakfast made with the hart. Fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, cake, hardboiled eggs - you name it (we could have used som cheese) and Steven makes the most delicious pancakes in Vermont!! Thanks for a very pleseant stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j-winther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    73
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
95
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

we visited in July and were warmly welcomed by Steve. The room was clean and very spacious but I imagine it would still be very cosy in the winter. The decor was slightly dated but this does not bother me as I am always more concerned about how clean and welcoming a place is. The Killington motel scored on both of these fronts. Great selection at breakfast and Steve made awesome fresh blueberry pancakes - delicious! The location is good - we were here is summer and so were glad to be near to some good hikes etc but it was still close to the ski resort. Would definitely recommend the motel especially as it offers such great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jademaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The staff is very friendly and the rooms were clean. We rented 2 rooms for an extremely reasonable price. Very close to killington and restaurants. Awesome homemade breakfast!!
We definitely will be back as soon as possible. This time in the winter :)

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The host here is friendly and helpful, and he’s nicely maintaining and an old-school roadside motel. These are basic accommodations in a comfortable setting outside of town. The pet-friendly room smelled like it needed some deodorizing. They have a nice breakfast spread, including cooked-to-order pancakes.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I decided to stay at the Killington Motel based on the good reviews it got. That was a good choice! The motel is located right on Route 4 a few miles east of Rutland, which is where I normally stay when in the area. This is my new favorite motel from now on! The owner was very friendly, and the room was very cozy and home-like. It was immaculately clean, and had plenty of room for relaxing. The fresh warm breakfast was delicious - a cut above the usual motel breakfasts! I recommend this motel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoversNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My two children and I booked a last-minute, late winter weekend at the Killington Motel, thanks in large part to the positive reviews we read here. Reviews are well-deserved! The motel is comfortable, room with a convertable couch was plenty big enough for the three of us and all of our gear, and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, especially the cooked-to-order blueberry or chocolate-chip pancakes (my kids were in heaven)! We did have a pretty major plumbing issue-- two, actually-- one simply required plunging but the next day there was a fairly major leak from the toilet that flooded the bathroom floor. The owner was there immediately with a wet vac and cleaned everything up quickly and without making us feel guilty! The plumbing issue was a fluke, I'm sure, and the way it was handled showed the professionalism and caring attitude of the managers. Location at the base of the access road is super convenient, and right next door is an excellent grocery store/deli/state store to meet all your needs. Cable TV got limited channels, that was about the only complaint we had about our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Middalum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights during a ski trip. Hotel room was clean. Breakfast definitely better than most continental breakfast you would get in most motels. Fresh fruits, homemade pancakes. Friendly owners. The room itself needs some update. Carpet had a bit smell and the bed was not that comfortable. I would say room itself is prob. very average motel room quality but the service is very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whalebig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
3.1 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
6.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Property: Killington Motel
Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington
Killington Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing