We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Killington Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killington Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
Guilderland, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room was very clean and had everything I needed including a refrigerator. Owners are fantastic, and I can't think of any motel I've ever stayed at that had a better breakfast. I'll stay here whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank litefoot2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    73
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
94
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Was here for just one day on the way back from Canada and checking out Killington VT.

Great location next to the Killington resort and friendly owners. Had some problems and they took care of it right away. Be sure to leave voicemails and let them know what is wrong, because they want to make it a better stay for you.

Excellent Value and will come back and visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azxswq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for a golf tournament and Steve and Robin couldn't have been more accommodating. They really make you feel at home. The prices are very fair and the location perfect. We loved Steve's breakfast and the fresh roasted coffee. We moved on to another lodge in the area and we were sorry that we did. Thanks Steve and Robin, we will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jvspvan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our annual motorcycle trip. It is a very welcoming place, Steve and Robin are very nice and they make you feel right at home. I agree with everything said with all the other reviews. Delicious homemade pancakes (included with continental breakfast). Yes, rooms are dated, nothing fancy, but the price is reasonable, centrally located, very comfortable place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pittsburghharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a great stay! Steve and Robin, the owners, were great to visit with and provided us with suggestions for activities and eating. Steve makes great pancakes, muffins, and coffee cakes for breakfast and they roast their own coffee and make their own granola. The breakfast room is large, bright, airy and filled with plants grown with Robin’s green thumb. All and all, the place has more of the feel of a bed and breakfast.
We stayed in one of the family units which is actually two adjoining rooms each with its own bathroom. As others have said the units are dated in construction and furnishings, BUT when you are sleeping it doesn’t matter! Even though the rooms have a dated appearance, they have a nice sized flat screen TV and a small frig in each. The rooms are extremely clean, everything works, and is larger than most motel rooms of that vintage. The beds are very comfortable, the pillows fluffy, and the linens crisp. There is a lot of storage area in the room. The bathrooms are dated with the original salmon colored tile and fixtures, BUT that means the showers are not water savers giving you a great hard shower.
There is an outdoor pool, however it was too cold and wet during our stay to make use of it.
This place is an exceptional value and I would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westmotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Killington Motel during the first weekend in June. We went up to do some cycling, running and support at a nearby running race (Peaks Ultra). I am so glad we stayed at this motel. The owners are friendly and helpful. We had gotten a little lost during a trail run on our check in day, and we were running an hour late past checkout - and they didn't fuss at us at all. Told us to take our time!

Great breakfast in the morning - made fresh by Steve, with nice chat and interaction with the other guests. Breakfast can be eggs, pancakes, waffles, and then they also have a buffet of continental style items (muffins, hard boiled eggs, bagels, english muffins, etc.). It's really great!

The rooms are immaculate and a really great size. Plenty of room for all of our gear. They aren't modern - but really, so what? They have all of the charm of a New England stay with real wood furniture! Rooms have a TV, refrigerator - with a cold freezer!

This is a great value for someone looking for a clean, well-sized room, comfy bed, free breakfast, and friendly friendly people. The price is really great and I loved the friendly chat.

Room Tip: Definitely get the free breakfast in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maslife_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Killington Motel and had a wonderful time. Steve and Robyn made you feel welcome as soon as you walked in the door. We had come up for a family wedding and had reserved several rooms. Steve and Robyn were very helpful whenever we needed anything; an iron and ironing board, showing me how to work the tv, extra towels and telling us about his home roasted coffee and homemade breakfasts. He was also very helpful in informing us of restaurants, stores and gift shops located nearby. The rooms are very clean and the bed linens are fresh, crisp and clean. All you could want in a comfortable room! Oh, and while we were sitting in the chairs outside our rooms, a MOOSE walked right up the driveway and into the woods behind the motel!! I know they didn't plan that, but it sure was a nice surprise! I would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: Room #6 is right next to the office, but the office closes at around 10:00pm so it gets quiet and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.5 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#12 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killington Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killington Motel

Property: Killington Motel
Address: 1946 Route 4, Killington, VT 05751-9518
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Killington Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run 20 room roadside motel, located in the town of Killington. We offer clean comfortable accommodations in a motel setting. Our continental breakfast with homemade granola, assorted fresh fruits, muffins and coffeecake is served 7am till 9am. We also offer pancakes with Vermont Maple syrup. We are the home of Killington Coffee Roasters. Air roasted coffee at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killington Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killington Hotel Killington
Killington Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing