We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go To Ski Hotel”
Review of Greenbrier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenbrier Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go To Ski Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

What more do you need than a very clean, well maintained, and a staff that always remembers your name. Very close to Killington mountain and easy to get to Pico too.

I like that they stock your room with waters in the fridge, and I like that they are always asking you if they can do more. Always plenty of towels, a must after skiing, and comfortable bedding. A simple and easy breakfast too. Really a go to place at Killington, I have been coming here for many seasons and I am continually happy and imp

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTravels907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    42
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
60
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Room was clean and spacious, the location was gret (about 5 min. from Killington), and the staff was very warm and friendly . For the price it was a good deal and I will stay there again. But as I said the staff deserves to be mentioned again. The family that owns it obviously love what they do.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be in a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed at the Greenbrier Inn Killington this past weekend. It has an awesome location just off the Access Road, a cozy feel and welcoming lobby, our room was spotless and spacious and continental breakfast is included.

However, what really differentiates the Greenbrier Inn is the incredibly staff, particularly Steve and Otto. We had a series of personal mishaps while staying here - everything from our car breaking down in the parking lot to my getting sick and unable to ski one of the days. Had we been at another hotel, these mishaps could have ruined the weekend. But Steve and Otto did everything from offering to jump start our car to driving me a few miles so that we wouldn't have to wait 20min for a cab to letting me sleep an hour or two past checkout time since I was so ill. The silver lining of the weekend is that we are booking another ski weekend in Killington in a few weeks to make up for this one and we will absolutely be coming back here to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I just returned from a short business trip to Killington. My stay at the Greenbriar Inn made this short trip to the frozen northland very pleasant. Their hospitality and concern for the guests comfort was second to none. Steve was happy to suggest activities for a potential future visit that could include my family and was very knowledgeable about all of the events occurring in the area during each season. This was definitely a welcome deviation from the large corporate hotels. The Greenbriar was exactly what I was looking for, a warm, comfortable, place I could call home during my short stay. I would definitely recommend the Greenbriar whether it is for a trip to enjoy the fall foliage, to enjoy the slopes in the winter, or to partake in many of the outdoor activities Killington has to offer during the summer months.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I just have to say....Greenbriar inn is one of the friendliest Inn's i have ever stayed at...Steve and Otto were awesome....They also have a few great snowshoeing trails and just ask Steve to leave out the snow shoes for you....

Very Clean, Great rooms, reasonable prices, close to Killington mountain....what more can you ask for....I will be back for my money....

Also visit their great gift shop....!!

Thank you Steve and Otto for a great weekend stay....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_from_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Just returned from a fantatsic week ski ing and boarding in Killington made all the better by the stay we had in the Greenbrier. Otto and Steve really are as nice as the other reviews suggest. Right from our first phonecall to our departure their attention to detail was excellent. Concerns about the softness of the beds, that some earlier reviews indicated were a problem, were unfounded with Otto personally ensuring that the bed we slept on was nice and firm!! The complimentary breakfast was always fresh and plentiful and there were no objections to our taking food back to the room for our still slumbering teenagers. Hot chocolate, cookies and candy canes were always available on our return from the slopes. The rooms were huge, warm and cozy and spotlessly clean, This isn't a five star hotel but what it is is a charming, characterful Vermont Inn that has a lovely atmosphere and a fantastic gift shop. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The two generations that own and operate the Greenbrier Inn in Killington, VT made us feel like we were visiting family. From the first phone call with Otto while making our plans through the “welcome home” from his son-in-law Steve that greeted us every time we returned to the property, they showed a genuine interest in our wellbeing. The rooms were clean and are very spacious. They even arranged for a little snowfall each night so we had fresh powder upon the mountain when we got up to ski.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CACKMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.6 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Inn

Property: Greenbrier Inn
Address: 2057 Rte. 4, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenbrier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel with Vermont country inn charm. Conveniently located just off the Killington Road. Attractively decorated with beautiful mountain and valley views. Our second generation family-run Inn affords a true commitment to customer service. Common area lounge with fireplace, free Wi-Fi, television and games. Continental breakfast served each morning in the lounge. Non-smoking property with 21 spacious guest rooms all with private bath, refrigerator, hairdryer, cable television, telephone and patio or balcony. On site 7,000 square-foot gift shop full of unique gifts and home decor. The gift shop is a year round destination for travelers throughout the world. Guests enjoy complimentary use of snowshoes to explore on premises nature trails that follow our brook. In the spring, summer and fall try your hand at fly-fishing with beautiful gardens and sitting area. Enjoy the warmth, casual elegance and friendly service of the Greenbrier Inn. Amenities: Lounge with Fireplace & Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast, In-room refrigerator, balcony or patio attached to rooms, Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Greenbrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Killington
Greenbrier Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing