We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable accomodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenbrier Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Greenbrier Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“affordable accomodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Greenbrier Inn is a fine place to stay near Killington, especially for the reasonable price. While I felt the room was just average and maybe a bit outdated, it was definitely clean. The common area was charming and at night it is very well-lit and inviting. We experienced very friendly and welcoming service as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    41
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
60
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pownal, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and very friendly and accommodating staff. The Inn appeared to be family run and they were very friendly and ready to help in any way they could. Also, a wonderful and huge Vermont style gift shop on the premises.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

From the arrival to departure the staff provided wonderful service. Tom had our room door open, which made getting luggage for three women into the room much easier. He made a excellent suggestion for a place to eat that evening. The Inn was quiet when we check in, so we brought our wine glasses to the breakfast area where there were a couple of sofas and we enjoyed a casual rest after a day on the road. Otto provided us with a tray of coffee the following morning to take back to our room, what service. The breakfast was very good with personal service from Otto. Her made you feel so comfortable, no rushing. I was afraid we would miss visiting the gift shop, but Steve told me they were opening it a bit early so we could get in. What a great shop. As we were checking out Otto made a suggestion to backtrack a few miles in order to visit the town of Woodstock. We were delight to see that beautiful town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHCIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed in several places in Vermont over the years and we have never been disappointed . i do have to say that our stay at Greenbrier Inn was the most wonderful place ever. Steve greeted us at the door and even offered help if we needed it with our luggage. Personally escorted to our room , and made to feel like a guest in their home. Beautifully decorated inside and out. The grounds are wonderful and maintained so well , the gift shop is first class and has something for everyone ! Such a memorable visit to a beautiful place made extra special by the accomodating and cordial host. The breakfast area is so cozy and it is so nice have coffee and juice in real dishes and served to you ! I highly recommend the Greenbrier Inn as a must stay when in Killlington Vt.You won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethCanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A big tip of the hat to Otto, Tom and Steve (and Dana) for a wonderful stay in a clean well run place. It's a fairly large 20 room inn that does a great job of making you feel welcome. We stayed 3 days and loved being there. Good breakfasts served up by the hosts and you really do feel your staying in someones house. The housekeeper does a great job and handled some special requests with a smile. Rooms were very clean but don't have AC as most places up here don't. We did need the heat last week as it was in the 40's. Killington is about being outside and nature but this place makes for me the best camp site on the AT. Great gift shop on site. Good places to eat and hike, bike or fish the area. I can't wait to get back up with my Harley to cruise around the back roads there. Don't miss Thundering Falls or the Quechee Gorge down the road. Otto or Steve can fill you in on what to do. I would feel guilty not writing how good of a stay we had. Good comfy beds with comforters and thick towels. Even the coffee rocked and they have half and half. You won't regret you stay there. There is no Fitness Center put on your boots and hike.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RUATurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We just returned from two lovely nights in Killington, Vermont. We stayed at the Greenbriar Inn and had a spacious, clean and comfortable room. Even though the hotel was located right on Route 4, it was very quiet. The grounds were lovely and so was the Gift Shop attached to the Inn. Otto was a very friendly and "couldn't do enough for us" gentleman. The location was great and close to everything we wanted. We highly recommend it and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRIALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

A very pleasant inn on the main highway leading into the Killington resort area. We were treated very well by partners Tom and Otto who provided help for restaurants and tour sites. Our stay was scheduled around Green Mountain National which is less than 10 min. up the road from the inn. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable although the beds were a little on the soft side. The hotel has a beautiful garden and outdoor pool. The gift shop is attached to the inn and is worth a visit.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so ask for ground floor if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.6 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Inn

Property: Greenbrier Inn
Address: 2057 Rte. 4, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenbrier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel with Vermont country inn charm. Conveniently located just off the Killington Road. Attractively decorated with beautiful mountain and valley views. Our second generation family-run Inn affords a true commitment to customer service. Common area lounge with fireplace, free Wi-Fi, television and games. Continental breakfast served each morning in the lounge. Non-smoking property with 21 spacious guest rooms all with private bath, refrigerator, hairdryer, cable television, telephone and patio or balcony. On site 7,000 square-foot gift shop full of unique gifts and home decor. The gift shop is a year round destination for travelers throughout the world. Guests enjoy complimentary use of snowshoes to explore on premises nature trails that follow our brook. In the spring, summer and fall try your hand at fly-fishing with beautiful gardens and sitting area. Enjoy the warmth, casual elegance and friendly service of the Greenbrier Inn. Amenities: Lounge with Fireplace & Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast, In-room refrigerator, balcony or patio attached to rooms, Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Greenbrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Killington
Greenbrier Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing