We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Little Inn”
Review of Greenbrier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenbrier Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2009

My husband and I visited the Killington area for a long weekend ski trip. Greenbrier Inn is very close to the Killington ski area as well as the shops, restaurants and stores. We arrived a little early and early check in was no problem. Steve introduced himself to us told us a little about the mountain, how to get our ski passes and recommended local restaurants.

Everyone at the Inn was incredibly hospitable and friendly. We absolutely loved it. The room was very large, the bed was comfortable and warm. There is free WiFi but connection is very weak in the rooms. Each room has a small fridge and free bottled water.

The continental breakfast has simple cereal options including oatmeal, with coffee, tea or hot chocolate. You may want to notify them of dietary needs ahead of time as they only offered milk (no soy).

We spent a good portion of our day out on the mountain skiing. It was great to come back to the Inn for some hot chocolate next to the fire!

We plan to visit Killington again and will definitely stay at Greenbrier the next time as well.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lilangel4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Greenbrier Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2008

I just came back from skiing at Killington and I just had to write a review for this place! This place is small, but in a really good way. It's cosy, personal, and the owners are such nice and warm people! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and we have no complaints. I do wish they had a little more selection for their free breakfast, but it's not really such a big deal (hey, it's free anyway)
Did I mention that Greenbrier is really near the Killington ski lodge? (a very short drive away)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taniamnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

The Greenbrier was probably my wife and I's best hotel experience. The service was unbelievable as well as the location and scenery. They went out of their way to get you anything that you needed. It was a great mix between a bed and breakfast and a quaint hotel. They do an excellent job of prodiving a wonderful overall expereince. And they are only a few miles from the mountain. If we go back this is the only place we are looking to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank livin2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Stayed here between Feb 28th to March 1st.

Must say the owners were great. We initially payed for 5 nights and once we got to Killington we got such great snow conditions that we decided 3 nights in Killington is enough. We talked to Steve, the owner, and he was completely fine with giving us back our money for the 2 nights that we payed in advance. We got the money back via our credit card a few days after our stay.

Now for a more general review..:
Following the good reviews Me and my friend booked this place from Israel.
We just called and booked.
When we arrived we were amazed by the room which was much more than we expected. The place is a 5 minute drive from the slopes and all the restaurants and shops.
The central Killington Information place is right accross the street. Nice clean rooms, great cabin feel and good service all around made our stay that much better.Free internet and free bottled water in the rooms as well.
Renting a car is very recomended in Killington. And if you do rent this is the place to stay. Even with the shuttles I'm sure you'll be fine.
Thanks Otto, Steve and Ashley :)

Guy and Idan,
Tel Aviv, Israel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peledg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

When I first entered the Greenbrier Inn I was captivated by the smell. A scent of pine with a hint of cinnammon that matched perfectly with the place. Out from the cold, a wam smile greeted us upon entering. Otto, the owner/manager who is always there for his guests, showed us to our room and helped us with the luggage.
The whole building was decorated as a cabin, with a lot of wood and warm colors. The room was spacious, with a bed, a sofa, a table with a couple of chairs, a small refrigerator and the usual TV furniture. We were lucky to stay in the first floor and our room had a door that let us play with the snow right outside.
In the morning, Steve served the continental breakfast. As Otto, Steve went out of his way to make the guests feel at home.
The Greenbrier Inn had a gift shop that looked like nothing I had seen in my life. More than a gift shop, it is a place with exquisite merchandise. It was almost as big and warmly decorated as the Inn.
The Ski area is just 5 miles away from the Inn. Most of the restaurants and pubs are within that same distance. There is a market across the street where the traveler can find anything from bread to wine.
I will definetively stay in the Greenbrier whenever I go back to Killington. Just the way Otto, Steve and Jen treat their guests is more than enough reason. Add to that the comfortable room and hotel, the location and the smell and it makes it the only place where I would like to stay. BTW, I brought the smell back home.. they sell it at the Gift shop :)

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CaroServigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

My husband and I spent a long weekend in Killington. The Greenbrier Inn was clean, comfortable, and convenient, though dated.

STRENGTHS:
- Excellent customer service
- Great location, 5 min from Killington ski area and 5 min from multiple restaurant options
- Backyard connects to Appalachian trial and the inn has several sets of snowshoes you can borrow to hike along the trial (MUST DO!!!!!)
- Quaint store with trinkets and souvenirs attached out front
- Ample parking

WEAKNESSES:
- Dated decor in rooms (bedding, wallpaper, etc.)
- Toilets needed update
- Water in bathroom tasted very metallic

Stayed: February 2005
Thank SarahOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

My girlfriend and I come up to Killington 2-4 times each winter to ski and we always stay at the Greenbrier Inn. It's centrally located, quiet, clean and homey. Otto and Steve are the best at helping out in any way they can to make our stay pleasant. I would recommend this place to anyone. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank synapseNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.9 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
203 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
2.1 mi away
Birch Ridge Inn
Birch Ridge Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Inn

Address: 2057 Rte. 4, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: £92 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenbrier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel with Vermont country inn charm. Conveniently located just off the Killington Road. Attractively decorated with beautiful mountain and valley views. Our second generation family-run Inn affords a true commitment to customer service. Common area lounge with fireplace, free Wi-Fi, television and games. Continental breakfast served each morning in the lounge. Non-smoking property with 21 spacious guest rooms all with private bath, refrigerator, hairdryer, cable television, telephone and patio or balcony. On site 7,000 square-foot gift shop full of unique gifts and home decor. The gift shop is a year round destination for travelers throughout the world. Guests enjoy complimentary use of snowshoes to explore on premises nature trails that follow our brook. In the spring, summer and fall try your hand at fly-fishing with beautiful gardens and sitting area. Enjoy the warmth, casual elegance and friendly service of the Greenbrier Inn. Amenities: Lounge with Fireplace & Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast, In-room refrigerator, balcony or patio attached to rooms, Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenbrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Killington
Greenbrier Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing