We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, accommodating and clean”
Review of Greenbrier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greenbrier Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly, accommodating and clean”
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed three nights at the Inn. Had a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly and always available. Rooms were nice and kept clean daily.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturncarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    42
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
60
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Stayed 3 nights in June for a wedding at nearby Mountain Meadows Lodge. This was the offseason for Killington so there were very few other guests during our stay. The Greenbrier is convenient to restaurants and activities in Killington. The rooms are pretty good-sized and clean, but otherwise pretty standard motel-type rooms. Thg lobby and common areas do have more of the feel of an inn rather than a chain motel. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was cold cereal, coffee, juice and danish served in the cozy lounge. Outdoor pool had not been openned for the season.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uopstate New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

My husband and two teenaged boys went for a ski trip at Killington and just spent three wonderful nights at the Greenbrier Inn. We loved the place. Much better than your typical"box" hotel. Super clean and and spacious rooms. Extremely friendly owners. Stephen and Otto make you feel right at home. They even suggested local restaurants and a pizza place to order in from on a night we were too tired to go out. The common area has a fireplace and cozy seating. The Inn is a great cross between a typical hotel and a B&B. The continential breakfast is sparse (oatmeal, cereal, danish, coffee, hot chocolate and oj. only), but we knew this going in, so we brought our own fruit and yogurt to supplement what was offered. Hey, it's free! Besides, if you want a gut stuffing breakfast, there is at least one pancake house on the Killington access road or you can eat at the lodge. The location of the Inn is great, about a quarter mile from the access road which has all the shops and restaurants. There is even a great deli across the street. I have to mention the gift shop attached to the Inn. It is incredible. Not your average t-shirt shop. Wonderful items that you would love to have in your home. Something for everyone! The inn also offers free ski storage. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

We booked 4 nights through Killington reservations for a 3 day ski and stay package. We hit the slopes at the right window with great conditions and no crowds mid-week.

The owners were very polite and helpful. Steve even volunteered his help unloading my vehicle twice...I declined...but the gesture was nice.

The decor and general atmosphere of the inn does come off as a bit dated but the cleanliness and overall good management set the standard. We found our room to be clean, comfortable and spacious....a good value for the money.

The inn offers a continental style breakfast of coffee, juice, cereal and danish...a toaster with access to bagels or muffins...even some fruit...might round it out a bit more.

In general, we liked our stay for the access to Killington and for the great value the Greenbrier provides. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oceancrest67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

My husband and I visited the Killington area for a long weekend ski trip. Greenbrier Inn is very close to the Killington ski area as well as the shops, restaurants and stores. We arrived a little early and early check in was no problem. Steve introduced himself to us told us a little about the mountain, how to get our ski passes and recommended local restaurants.

Everyone at the Inn was incredibly hospitable and friendly. We absolutely loved it. The room was very large, the bed was comfortable and warm. There is free WiFi but connection is very weak in the rooms. Each room has a small fridge and free bottled water.

The continental breakfast has simple cereal options including oatmeal, with coffee, tea or hot chocolate. You may want to notify them of dietary needs ahead of time as they only offered milk (no soy).

We spent a good portion of our day out on the mountain skiing. It was great to come back to the Inn for some hot chocolate next to the fire!

We plan to visit Killington again and will definitely stay at Greenbrier the next time as well.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lilangel4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

I just came back from skiing at Killington and I just had to write a review for this place! This place is small, but in a really good way. It's cosy, personal, and the owners are such nice and warm people! The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and we have no complaints. I do wish they had a little more selection for their free breakfast, but it's not really such a big deal (hey, it's free anyway)
Did I mention that Greenbrier is really near the Killington ski lodge? (a very short drive away)

  • Liked — Cosy atmosphere, price, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taniamnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livin2ski
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2008

The Greenbrier was probably my wife and I's best hotel experience. The service was unbelievable as well as the location and scenery. They went out of their way to get you anything that you needed. It was a great mix between a bed and breakfast and a quaint hotel. They do an excellent job of prodiving a wonderful overall expereince. And they are only a few miles from the mountain. If we go back this is the only place we are looking to stay.

  • Liked — The service and wonderfullly setup rooms
  • Disliked — Not so good internet access
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank livin2ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
2.6 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbrier Inn

Property: Greenbrier Inn
Address: 2057 Rte. 4, Killington, VT 05751
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenbrier Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel with Vermont country inn charm. Conveniently located just off the Killington Road. Attractively decorated with beautiful mountain and valley views. Our second generation family-run Inn affords a true commitment to customer service. Common area lounge with fireplace, free Wi-Fi, television and games. Continental breakfast served each morning in the lounge. Non-smoking property with 21 spacious guest rooms all with private bath, refrigerator, hairdryer, cable television, telephone and patio or balcony. On site 7,000 square-foot gift shop full of unique gifts and home decor. The gift shop is a year round destination for travelers throughout the world. Guests enjoy complimentary use of snowshoes to explore on premises nature trails that follow our brook. In the spring, summer and fall try your hand at fly-fishing with beautiful gardens and sitting area. Enjoy the warmth, casual elegance and friendly service of the Greenbrier Inn. Amenities: Lounge with Fireplace & Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast, In-room refrigerator, balcony or patio attached to rooms, Non-Smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenbrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbrier Hotel Killington
Greenbrier Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing