We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite thing about Killington!!!”
Review of Chalet Killington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet Killington
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite thing about Killington!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I have been going to the Chalet every year for the last 5 years. My friend highly recommended that we stay there for our group trip since he enjoyed it so much the previous year. The last couple of years I started to do two trips a year to Chalet Killington. One trip with my girlfriend and then another trip with some friends of mine for a guys weekend. The owner Dave is so friendly and very helpful while you are there. Dave's son works in the restaurant in the morning and is very nice while providing the complimentary breakfast. The complementary breakfast is awesome no matter what you get (pancakes, eggs, and etc). Baja Burrito is the restaurant inside the Chalet and its our favorite place to hangout and relax after a long day of snowboarding. I didn't see Norm this year, but Norm and Brandon are great bartenders and they are very friendly as well. You have to try the Goombay -- they're amazing. The food is great at Baja and reasonably priced. If you decide to order a burrito during happy hour they are half off which is a great deal. I met Wishbone for the first time this year when we checked in after getting there late at night. He was very friendly and helpful. The place just makes you feel like you're at home, whether you are hanging out in Baja Burrito, relaxing in the living room area with the couches and fireplace watching tv, or enjoying the hot tub/pool area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    48
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
34
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently stayed for a few days for a ski trip to Killington mountain. I read the reviews here and thought it would be a great place to book. I made sure to look at the pictures people posted, and it seemed clean. The room I had received was so run down, the mini fridge was gross with stains all over it, the ceiling had brown spots everywhere. Breakfast was good, just like everyone else said. The beds were so old, that even after a long day of skiing, it was hard to sleep. Place also smells strange. People who worked there were extremely friendly. Would never return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travler365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for a week and had a great time. The breakfasts are superb. Our room had new beds and a flat screen tv. It was a pleasure to deal with the staff. They have a great outdoor heated pool, a sauna and hot tub inside, a pool table and a ping pong table. Dinner was excellent in the restaurant. It is an older property, but clean and a good value.
We will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife, 14 year old son, and our dog stayed at the Chalet Killington 5-9 December 2013. Our first ski visit to Killington. The owner and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and well kept, but a little dated. We skied Killington right down the street. Breakfasts were made to order and delicious. There is an In-house bar and restaurant, and several restaurants/bars within easy walking distance. Great place for everyone, except maybe those requiring constant pampering. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here a few times one of those being my very first trip to Killington, January 2012. Check in was very easy. The rooms are old and could use updating but they are clean and comfortable so the lack of remodeling wasn't an issue. This is also a DOG FRIENDLY place which is always nice to see and although we saw quite a few people with their pets, we did not hear any barking in the middle of the night. The heated pool was also nice and open late. I think my favorite part of the place is the Mexican restaurant and bar especially if you're in the mood for margheritas! YUM!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in the Chalet in early January 2013. The reason we booked this particular Chalet was it's closeness to the mountain and fact that they accept dogs. We and up leaving our dog at home, but still kept our reservation.
Room looked clean but was so outdated with very old mattress and even older box with a lot of stains and holes. Carpet looked so dirty that I would not step on it barefooted.
Rooms need serious makeover.
We did not dare to use the hot tub.
The only positive comment I have is for the service. They are very friendly and the breakfast was amazing.
Unless you want to take you dog with you and no other place will accommodate you, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanja010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for the Spartan Beast. The hotel is less than a mile from the start line and has a heater hot tub and sauna. But the location isn't the best part; it's the staff and the service. I left my credit card at the restaurant across the street during dinner. I realized this at check-out the following morning, but unfortunately the restaurant was closed. The owner said he'd take care of it and we went to breakfast down the street. 30 minutes later the owner showed up at the place where we were having breakfast with my credit card that he picked up from the restaurant. Now that's incredible hospitality like I've never seen before. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.6 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highline Lodge
Highline Lodge
#8 of 14 in Killington
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Killington

Property: Chalet Killington
Address: 2685 Killington Rd, P.O. Box 144, Killington, VT 05751-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chalet Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Killington is located on the Killington road about 1 mile from the lifts. Each room includes a private bath, cable tv, wireless internet and daily housekeeping. Also enjoy our lounge, restaurant, hot tub, sauna, outdoor heated pool and game room. We offer free slope-side shuttle from December to April. Be sure to bring your dog along, we are Pet Friendly!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalet Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Killington Hotel Killington
Chalet Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing