We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dog Friendly Hotel”
Review of Chalet Killington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalet Killington
west chester
1 review
“Best Dog Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2008

My husband and I spent 3 nights recently in Killington over thanksgiving weekend with our two pups. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. They let our pups hang out at the front desk while we were out on the slopes. The rooms are clean, good breakfast, location to the slopes is great, margarita's at the Baja Burrito are pretty good too! Would definitely come back here and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Pet Friendly
  • Disliked — Lack of bathroom toiletries
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kirankoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    48
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
34
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2008

That was worst hotel in killington for my last 5 yrs...
NO room service !
NO telephone
NO towels
NO outside pool
NO exhaust fan in the toilet !!!!!
Broken lights
Broken TV remote
Broken window blinds
and no wall insulation !
I spent night listening my neighbour vomiting after his party !!!
girl at front desk just gave me a beatiful smile...

  • Liked — terrible
  • Disliked — terrible
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ski000012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2008

Owner was friendly and helpful. Easy to find. Good location. Room was clean, good nights sleep, hot shower and best of all my dog was welcome.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, location
  • Disliked — No issues
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2008

David, the owner, was more than kind. He offered us many rooms to look at, moved a refrigerator into our room while we unpacked our car, constantly offered us assistance and friendly conversation. He even came out with towels when we stopped for a swim in the pool on our way out of town (after we had checked out that morning)!

The rooms were a little old...but everything worked, there was a kitchen available to us, a small, but nice swimming pool, and the friendliness of the staff made us feel very comfortable.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank bunny0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2007

i have stayed at the hotels up and down the mountain access road to Killington. There are no Westin, Hyatt, or 4 Seasons in Killington. But for my money, Chalet Killington is best than all the rest. Its clean, friendly, and very accommodating to my family's needs. I have stayed there multiple times and have never been disappointed. Big pluses are the skiier breakfasts, hot/hot jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool and closeness to the lifts. It is not fancy but if you want a comfortable place to recover from a hard day on the slopes its all you need. Also, the Mexican Resteraunt their is Killer.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank alexfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2007

The best part of our stay was the friendly and helpful staff....thank you !
The Chalet is definately NOT the HIlton....but, we were there to BOARD and get BEADS for Mardi Gras ! This is the perfect Inn to handle just such missions ! We had excellent breakfasts everyday and tasty beverages every night ! What more can ya ask for? Recommended for the traveler on a budget who does not need white glove service. ps....the maid service was excellent everyday....pps.....the night time staff was especially kind. :)

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleporpoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2007

The Chalet Killington is a great place for a family get away. When I stayed there, I felt right at home. The employees were very nice, and the rooms made us feel right at home. The fire place in the sitting area was a great place to enjoy a drink from there amazing resturant.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank daveFNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.6 mi away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Highline Lodge
Highline Lodge
#8 of 14 in Killington
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Birch Ridge Inn
Birch Ridge Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Killington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Killington

Property: Chalet Killington
Address: 2685 Killington Rd, P.O. Box 144, Killington, VT 05751-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chalet Killington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Killington is located on the Killington road about 1 mile from the lifts. Each room includes a private bath, cable tv, wireless internet and daily housekeeping. Also enjoy our lounge, restaurant, hot tub, sauna, outdoor heated pool and game room. We offer free slope-side shuttle from December to April. Be sure to bring your dog along, we are Pet Friendly!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalet Killington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Killington Hotel Killington
Chalet Killington Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing