We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunrise Villas”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Killington
NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunrise Villas”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is our fourth year back to Sunrise villas - the best ski in ski out in Killington! Cozy, fireplace, wifi, plenty of room for 3 kids and 2 adults in the 3 bedroom unit. My favorite part is the QUIET. They are very well insulated, you cannot hear any noise above, below, or on either side. Being a light sleeper, this is priceless to me! Plenty of linens, nice appliances, full kitchen, and LAUNDRY!
We book through Tour de Sport (Cecil) its a great price, lift tickets worked into the price.
Rec. center has pool, sauna, indoor/outdoor hot tub, gym, etc. Love it here...

Room Tip: Ask for upper level - and H and up are the closest to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NhChirogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We visited in the fall. Remember that this is different from the overall Killington Grand Resort, although it is operated like that.
1. There is no cellular coverage (at least no T-Mobile or ATT).
2. Wifi in our unit did not work. Yes, it should be included (each unit probably is individually owned and equipped), because in the welcome book the SSID and password were provided by the owner. However, the account probably was interrupted earlier and never properly re-activated. There went the TV as well, since they were all bundled together through Xfinity (comcast). I called the front desk, the TV part was taken care of the next day. They told me that internet was not part of the deal anyways so...
3. The decor looks country (or old-fashioned), but all functional.
4. Kitchen was well-equipped. But again, there must be individual difference across all units in this condo complex, so try to be prepared.
5. Check-in and out at the Grand (during non-peak season) is a hassle, because it's a 4-mile mountain road drive. I can understand the cost-saving, and hence the neglected non-working TV/internet situation for I don't know how long.

Overall, it is nicely located, very quiet (again, probably due to low season). And of course, isolated without any outside communications when we returned there in the evening. Make sure you are ready for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The location was awesome, swing back for lunch was great too... the condo was cluttered But had a great fireplace with plenty of wood supplied. Buildings would look great with a good pressure washing. Even if you want to send the kids out for a few hours, the sundog lift from the condo complex up the hill to access the Killington ski area required no ticket. We put a cooler full of our favorite beverages in the snow bank and made countless easy runs! over all, skiing Killington was awesome!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at Sunrise condos in unit J4. 3 bedroom 3 bath. Whirlpool tub. Kitchen well stocked with quipment we needed. Nice appliances but the kids would have liked a bigger tv but they are spoiled. Great fireplace. Plenty of room for 5 for us but I think it actually sleeps 8. Walked out of the condo and right onto the sundog ski trail. Loved the mudroom feature as it was a great place to store all equipment. Beds comfortable but my own personal complaint is cheap sheets but no big deal. There is no cell service as stated in the description but it was a nice break for us and nice to not have the teens constantly on the cells. Community center about 0.5 miles away and was really nice. Just remember to take your own towels. My advice to management would be to feature pics of condos so you know what the condo will be like but we liked ours. Also make sure you get one close to the ski trail. No daily maid service but towels and supplies replenshed daily. People friendly. Would stay at sunrise again for the great convience of ski on ski off.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnneS394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

While my review is below average it is nice to see that other reviewers enjoyed their stay and had positive reviews. That being said it is important to know as a prospective guest that these condos are all owned by different individuals. Unfortunately we got one that was not up to our standards for the price we paid. Our group was six adults and an 8-month old. While we all had a place to sleep (some more comfortably than others), the place smelled awful, was incredibly dated and was cluttered with chotchkies. Made us feel like it wasn't really clean. There wasn't enough seating room for us all to eat at a table or to share couch space - six fit adults, that's not a lot. This was a huge condo and somehow because of all of their "stuff" we didn't have enough space at the end of the day. It didn't ruin our time to say the least, the ski-in/ski-out was great but for our money we will be staying elsewhere the next time around.
Note: if you're going to use their fitness center, bring a towel because they are not provided.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kierstenviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My family skis. I don't like cold much, I stayed at the condo most of the day. They are all different, and furnishings will vary by owner. We had a great one! Don't remember the number. Will have to figure it out before re-booking! Stayed over Christmas, it was so nice. The people that brought towels, etc. were great, no problems, very friendly. The bathroom with the jacuzzi was a little on the dark side, dated a bit, but, didn't matter, it was clean and everything worked. I am really picky about cleanliness and a good bed. We had a ski on ski off location, but not enough snow to take advantage of that feature. We'll have to go sometime when that can be used.

The day we left, we woke up to a lot of snow! We figured there was no way we'd be out on time, that they'd never get it clear enough to get out. Well, amazingly they did!

Great family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

For the past 4 years I have stayed at Sunrise Village it is truly the best Killington experience you can have. You pay more but you get more.

The 3 bedroom units are townhouse style condos. The One Bedroom Units are more like apartments (still nice though). They accomodations are a little rustic but it can vary depending upon where you stay. These properties are run by Killington and they are always very clean and kept. You can call and cancel room service each day as I did, so don't believe that they can't.

The spa and sports center is nice and the staff is friendly. They even worked around my schedule to plan a snowshoe (included with refreshments) tour. I have never done the ice skating but this year I will. The Sundog trail is a pretty good trail to learn on and if you are a true novice is not crowded like the bunny hill at most resorts, I learned to ride on this trail.

This Village and Trailside Village are the only true ski on ski off properties at Killington. If you are staying in the 1 Bedroom Units, the Trail is right outside your porch and a very very short walk to the lift. The Three bedrooms are slopeside (I prefer West Glade).

Sunrise is secluded from the rest of the killington properties and it is very quiet and relaxing, the drive into town can be a little long (10 minutes on clear roads) but is not too far away.

If you want the Sunrise Village Experience, but with more luxurious accomodation TopRidge and The Lodges properties are more up to date, but are much more expensive. Any property at Sunrise is a good choice, I always choose it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AFD3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.9 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#8 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mountain Green Resort
Mountain Green Resort
#5 of 13 in Killington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Condominiums

Property: Sunrise Condominiums
Address: 4763 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9746
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Sunrise Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing