We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise is THE Spot to Stay in Killington”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Condominiums
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Reviewed 14 October 2010

For the past 4 years I have stayed at Sunrise Village it is truly the best Killington experience you can have. You pay more but you get more.

The 3 bedroom units are townhouse style condos. The One Bedroom Units are more like apartments (still nice though). They accomodations are a little rustic but it can vary depending upon where you stay. These properties are run by Killington and they are always very clean and kept. You can call and cancel room service each day as I did, so don't believe that they can't.

The spa and sports center is nice and the staff is friendly. They even worked around my schedule to plan a snowshoe (included with refreshments) tour. I have never done the ice skating but this year I will. The Sundog trail is a pretty good trail to learn on and if you are a true novice is not crowded like the bunny hill at most resorts, I learned to ride on this trail.

This Village and Trailside Village are the only true ski on ski off properties at Killington. If you are staying in the 1 Bedroom Units, the Trail is right outside your porch and a very very short walk to the lift. The Three bedrooms are slopeside (I prefer West Glade).

Sunrise is secluded from the rest of the killington properties and it is very quiet and relaxing, the drive into town can be a little long (10 minutes on clear roads) but is not too far away.

If you want the Sunrise Village Experience, but with more luxurious accomodation TopRidge and The Lodges properties are more up to date, but are much more expensive. Any property at Sunrise is a good choice, I always choose it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AFD3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2009

We had a perfect condo on the Sundog trail. Walked right out the back door and skiied to the slope and on down to the private lift.

Ask for a unit on the slope

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ny_nyOnthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

we had a great condo right on the slope, and loved it. Room Service came in every day to REMOVE garbage and refurbish supplies. Great fireplace, balcony with view, and spa facilities....would book again.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sunder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

This is a great place to stay especially with a lot of people, I stayed in one of the condos with another family which made a total of nine people and there was PLENTY of room. The place is beautiful and great to hop right on the trails. All around it was a great hotel pick!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstenaj418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Don't stay here! It was a total waste of money. We thought we would be getting a nice condo to relax in after a day of great skiing. NOT!
The reservation office said we could check in at 4pm. We arrived at 4pm and then had to wait almost 30 more minutes before check-in. The pictures they use to advertise are not reality. You are piled on top of other "renters" and "owners" in more of a hotel-motel fashion than what you might traditionally think of as a condo set-up. The place was dirty and smelled bad. They make you take out your own garbage. They REQUIRE that room service enter your room every single day. You cannot put a "please do not disturb" sign on your door. You must let them enter every day. The temperature in the room was not done properly so that you freeze in the living room and BAKE in the bedroom (We had to open the window).

Stayed: March 2007
9  Thank MrsVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.8 mi away
The Mountain Inn
The Mountain Inn
#6 of 13 in Killington
135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
154 reviews
2.6 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
59 reviews
3.2 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Condominiums

Address: 4763 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9746
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Killington
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Sunrise Condominiums Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing