We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable evening at Peppino's”

Peppino's Ristorante Italino
Ranked #11 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening at Peppino's”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'd actually rate this 3.5 out of 5, if I could. Like many of the restaurants in Killington in June, it was quiet the evening we were here. The atmosphere is decidedly casual, and it has the feel of a family style restaurant. The menu is for the most part what you would expect for traditional Italian, although I opted for one of the house specialities the Scord Livornese , Scord is a mild white fish and was sautéed in a chunky marina sauce with olives, capers and red onion, it was served with a side of pasta, and was very good. Peppino's serves very large portions, so we ended up taking some of each of our dishes back to our hotel/condo.There is an extensive wine selection and wait staff had a good knowledge of all the the wines and were very helpful in recommending a wine to accompany our dinner...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    67
    31
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was the highlight”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The food was really good although a bit pricey. The service was the opposite. The server didn't wait to hear the whole order before walking away from the table. It wasn't terribly busy. There are enough other options that I probably wouldn't return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaciePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are hosting cyclists riding in the Killington Stage Race ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

You should bring them here. We hosted dinner for twelve during Memorial Day weekend and we were very well treated at Peppino's. Food was very good, service was excellent. For an appetizer we had the spicy calamari, perfectly cooked and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Shadow0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite for hearty Southern Italian fare”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you have been out skiing and have a mean hunger, Peppino's will fill you up for sure! The meatball appetizer melted in our mouths almost like butter. Very tender. The soup (like minestrone) was also good. Caesar salad quite acceptable, if not top notch. I had a shrimp and pasta main course with a light, creamy sauce. It was delicious but enormous - no way I could finish. Likewise for the cheese ravioli. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and pleasant. Good martini. Overall, would definitely return, even though I prefer Northern Italian food. Nice spot for a slightly more upscale dining experience, but still very casual. We ate in our ski clothes . . .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

They have the best calamari you can ever ask for. Very lightly coated so you taste the calamari, not just breaking. Jeff our waiter was very attentive and pleasant. The portions are large and are a good value. Delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppino's Ristorante Italino also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Ristorante Italino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing