We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friiendly folks, good food”

Peppino's Ristorante Italino
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Northern Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friiendly folks, good food”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ate here the Sunday night we checked in at Killington Town Houses, just down the road and around the corner. Late Sunday, so we were the last diners. Had the chicken Penne Diavolo, very tasty, only finished half, took the rest out for another meal. Friendly server, and the usual suspects and staff group around the bar hollered at us to come join them, but we were too bushed from driving to do more than smile, wave, and head for bed. Food was not as spicy as some other diavolo dishes, but very tasty nonetheless. Very convenient to a couple of accommodations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerWisconsinWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    67
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome meal!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Great Italian meal! Pork chop was delish! Very friendly wait staff. We always dine there when we are at Killington,.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank monaquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian food we've had since returning from Italy!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were staying in Killington for a few days and a local recommended this Restaurant for "real Italian food". And we weren't disappointed. Everything we ate was excellent. From the appetizers of Caprese Salad with fresh tomatoes and Buffalo mozzarella, to the house salad with red wine vinegar. For entrees I had eggplant parmigiana that melted in your mouth it was sweet, their italian gravy was delicious and an extremely generous portion. My husband had the veal saltimbocca that he said was tasty, moist and again a very generous portion. His side was pasta and he was pleasantly surprised as it was cooked al dente, just like he enjoys. We topped it off with cappuccino and a cannoli and we were sated.

Matt, our waiter, was exceptional, courteous without hovering but made sure we had everything to enjoy our dinner. They have a large selection of wines and he was able to make suggestions and we chose something that complimented our meal.

Even though it was August in Vermont the restaurant became crowded but the service didn't change. We enjoyed our dinner and the experience very much.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The food in this restorant is perfect. The restorant is so beautiful and worm. The staff is great. Everything from the meny is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening at Peppino's”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I'd actually rate this 3.5 out of 5, if I could. Like many of the restaurants in Killington in June, it was quiet the evening we were here. The atmosphere is decidedly casual, and it has the feel of a family style restaurant. The menu is for the most part what you would expect for traditional Italian, although I opted for one of the house specialities the Scord Livornese , Scord is a mild white fish and was sautéed in a chunky marina sauce with olives, capers and red onion, it was served with a side of pasta, and was very good. Peppino's serves very large portions, so we ended up taking some of each of our dishes back to our hotel/condo.There is an extensive wine selection and wait staff had a good knowledge of all the the wines and were very helpful in recommending a wine to accompany our dinner...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppino's Ristorante Italino also viewed

 

Been to Peppino's Ristorante Italino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing