We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
145
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgeperfect hostslarge bar areagenuinely nice peoplewobbly barngas fireplaceromantic weekendkillington roadevery morningmain roadbed and breakfastking bedmlk weekenda great place to staymaryvermontski
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We didn't get there until a little after midnight. We were greeted and taken to our room. It was quaint. The shower was a little small. Basically one like you would find in a home in Europe. Breakfast in the morning was included and made right then. There were home lemon raspberry muffins and pumpkin bread. The entree was apple pancakes with VT maple syrup, home made apple chutney and a side of bacon with coffee and juice. Everyone was so friendly. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lor13149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our room was very nice and quiet. The bathroom was great size! The room created a calming atmosphere and therefore we slept wonderfully! Breaksfast offered fruits, breads, juices, and a main selection. It was nice to share conversation with others who had been to inn several times. We choose to have dinner at the inn and it was one of the better meals We have ever had! Compliments to the chef! Wander to bar after dinner and Bill will serve you and carry on the hospitality. Mary was a wealth of knowledge and shared stories that captivated us. Never being to area, she enlighten us with some of the best places to go and see. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed with Bill and Mary and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Inn is quirky, but nice. There is a small bar where guests could have an afternoon or evening cocktail without leaving the property. Bill tends to the late crowd and Mary is the early riser preparing the very well presented breakfast. We dined and were so glad we did. My husband had the NY strip and I had the Okinawa purple sweet potato ravioli which was one of the best dishes I've ever had. All the couples in the dining room were equally impressed with their dinner choices. Breakfast was very good as well, fresh bread/muffins, fruit and an egg frutata (sp). Highly recommend the dining experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Reidsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had higher expectations than what we got. The "doll" room was very clean but the air conditioner sounded like an air plane was landing in the room. The Inn Keeper did come in and adjust something but when we got back to the room the noise was back. Thank god it was a cool night so we could sleep with the windows open. The bed was not comfortable and the head board was unattached. The room is called the doll house because the TV was covered by a doll house. The TV was very small. I think they made the room uncomfortable because they wanted to encourage people to sit in the bar area and socialize with other guests. The spare room in our house is nicer that the room we paid to stay in. Breakfast the next day was OK but I was disappointed that there was only one choice for breakfast (eggs with or without vegetables/sausage) The baked bread/muffins were delicious. This definitely appeared to be a place for older couples. Although the people who run it appear to be very nice it did not make up for the lack of room comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MommaDev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I very much enjoyed a relaxing visit to the Birch Ridge Inn. Mary and Bill were very hospitable and helpful.

We visited in August, so not exactly peak time in Killington, but I can just imagine how lovely the lodge style inn would be on a snowy evening in the winter, surrounded by fellow travelers.

Breakfast was warm and freshly made, served with a smile and nice conversation.

We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NHPhotoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews