We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The proprietors are rude.”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed in the top floor suite/apartment and while it was clean and nice enough, the rest of the inn reminded me of a cheap German guesthouse one would come across while doing Europe on a student budget. The breakfast was a complete non event, cheaply and resentfully layed out. The proprietors were often dismissive and snarky when asked questions of any sort. I asked to use their printer to print our bording passes and the old guy made me wait about 15 -20 minutes so he could finish watching a previously recorded ski competition. We would never stay there again. The value did not match the expense and the management behaves like they are put out by the presence of guests.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We certainly try very hard to respond to our guests' requests. We have one computer here in our private office, and will fulfill gladly requests such as printing boarding passes. We do however only allow access to our business computer as soon as the appropriately trained and authorized employee is available to supervise the transaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

Snowed Inn was lovely! Friendly, clean and felt like we were staying with family!
Had a room with fireplace and jetted tub on 2nd floor. We did not hear a peep but occupancy was low. ( we were off main floor). Jim and Manfred were helpful and respected our privacy! Home made hot waffles and delicious coffee started our day off perfect. Outdoor hot tub was a special treat after great days of skiing! Snowed March 30. 31st and April 1st, 2011. April Fool's Day Storm! We plan to make this an annual trip To SNOWED INN! Thank you for such a great vacation! Cathy and Joey Brigantine, NJ

Room Tip: heard walls were thin....we sleep with fan..no prb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

My wife and I had a very nice visit at the Snowed Inn (I love that name!). Our room was nicely decorated and clean, breakfasts were good and the manager was most welcoming and pleasant. The location is very good for skiing at Killington and we enjoyed being nestled in the woods, off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runabout1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Last year we stayed in the Mountain Sports Inn, which was a little too bare-bones for me. This year we spent a little more for a weekend at the Snowed Inn. The manager Jim was very friendly, helpful and a hard worker. Saw the owner a couple of times at breakfast, and he was very friendly, too. The inn is very convenient to the access road. If it wasn't 11 degrees, we would have walked to the Wobbly Barn and Charity's. I was very happy with the breakfast. No cooked eggs, but Belgian waffles, fresh yogurt and fruit were perfect for me before a day of skiing. The coffee was good, too. In the afternoons, tea, hot cider and cookies were served. There is a fire going in the lobby at night, and board games to play. The place was very clean, with a comfortable bed. My only complaint about the room was that the walls are thin, so bring a white noise machine or earphones for your iPod device. We had amorous neighbors that woke us up one night at 1 am. Didn't get a chance to use the jacuzzi, but it looked clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sciare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I did a lot of internet searching and found there are no really upscale places here. The Inn at 6 Mountains is AAA rated but the reviews were discouraging and it looked pretty sad when we checked it out on our trip. The Snowed Inn was clean, 1.5 miles from Killington skiing. Place felt less like a B&B and more like a small hotel. Most ski B&Bs I've stayed at have afternoon hot chocolate and cookies, etc. This just has packages for tea, etc. The breakfast is not a full breakfast. It's bagels, etc. and a waffle iron but I'm not a big breakfast person so that's fine by me. But not eggs etc like you might expect or want. Jim the manager is very friendly. It may sound like I was not happy there which is not correct. I liked it and would recommend it but just want to flag these things so folks know what it is and what it's not. The hot tub is open only 4-9 pm which was ok by us too since we were tuckered from a great day of skiing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Ok, well first let me say that we stayed at the Snowed Inn on a "premium weekend" so the price for this place, along with the rest of Killington was a bit much for my taste but I was taking my girl our for her birthday so it was kind of worth it. The Snowed Inn is VERY CLEAN, without a doubt. The Inn keeper "Jim" was very helpful and had some good pointers about the Killington area. The breakfast was limited but very good...homemade hot waffles, cereal, OJ, coffee, homemade cakes, bagels, etc. The outdoor hot tub was REALLY good!! 104 degrees when it was near zero out! AWESOME and relaxing. Ok that's good stuff so now the not so great stuff. The rooms could be updated but ours was VERY clean. Luckily we had reasonably quiet people that were in rooms near us because you can hear quite a bit through the old wooden doors. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper and you should have no problems. Our room had a fireplace that worked flawlessly but made the room HOT quick. We just opened the window and solved that problem. Overall I would say this is a very nice place to stay and it's tucked away off the main road, so it's a little gem in the woods. I would recommend to the not so picky. Thanks to Jim and the rest of his staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleItalyNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Stayed in Jan 2011.
Were first turned away at 1:30pm and told that check in was at 3pm (we were the only ones there, didn't ask our name to determine we were in (in case just maybe it had been cleaned).
Room was clean, but bed was not comfortable. could hear absolutely every conversation ongoing in the lobby from our room.
Breakfast was ok, not great
Manager kinda creeped us out. He swore (which we really don't care about) within 5 minutes of meeting him...just wondered how many people that would offend. He also was just overall not a B&B type manager.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbersTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
4.2 mi away
Mendon Mountainview Lodge
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: £96 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing