We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend with friends”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful weekend with friends”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have returned to the Snowed Inn many times over the years for skiing and fall foliage. This most recent trip was to enjoy the fall foliage and participate in a local trail run with my friends. As always, the Inn was a high point of the trip: it's a relaxing, welcoming atmosphere and always a joy to see Manfred, Jean, and Jim again. The Inn itself is just beautiful inside and out. This year we had some uncertainty about the trip following the devastation of hurricane Irene, but by the time we arrived most of the major roads had reopened. We had no trouble at all getting from the airport in Burlington to the Snowed Inn and no trouble getting around central Vermont to Woodstock and the Mt. Ascutney area for our run. The irony is that the rain that caused so much damage is also bringing out beautiful fall colors this year. My only regret is that we could stay just a few days. I can't wait to get back there this winter for some skiing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    48
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
48
94
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I have stayed in many B&B's, and this one felt more like a college dorm or small ski chalet than a B&B. Room was small (but clean), carpeting industrial grade (think office building) breakfast was disappointing.... fruit, quick bread, packaged cereal and hard boiled eggs. One waffle iron , which meant waiting for a waffle....never even got one. The photos on the website are nicer than the actual place. Best part of the stay was dining at the Vermont Inn (which was exceptional). Would not return

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llamafocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My boyfriend and I have a lot of history at Killington, and went up real estate shopping for the upcoming ski season. The Snowed Inn is a comfortable and friendly place to spend a weekend. The room wasn't particularly big (in fact, it was quite small), and could have benefit from a bit more thought (for example, there was only one bedside lamp-- making it hard for me to read after he went to sleep), but was clean and adequate... The (outdoor) hot tub is open from 4-9pm, which is an understandable policy, but it would be nice to have it open slightly more flexible hours, depending on weather (it rained all weekend, so 3pm hot tubbing might have been nice).

The highlights were certainly the breakfast (best waffles I've ever had), the location (it's very very walkable to some of the best places on the access road), and a very friendly and welcoming local man who made breakfast, coffee, and nice conversation each morning. He was great about making us feel comfortable and welcome.

Summary: Highly recommended nice little inn for a clean place to stay (and ski) that's higher-end than the 70s/80s decor motels around, and less expensive than the fancy on-mountain lodging.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We arrived weeks after hurricane Irene, and the major roads to the Inn were all open, so it was quite an easy drive from Burlington airport to Killington. The Inn and the Innkeepers couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We stayed for 4 days and three nights, during peak foliage season. What a spectacular time of year to visit VT. The Inn itself is nestled back off the main road and has this great apple tree out front that was just overflowing with apples ready for the picking. Once you get inside it feels as though I'm staying with my very good friends or family the whole weekend. The gathering room was my favorite room and the place where we spent all of our down time, eating and relaxing, catching up and just enjoying our time together. The room also has cozy chairs and a double sided fireplace, that I'm sure in the winter seasons, makes you never want to go outside. I can just picture myself drinking hot cocoa, relaxing by the fire, reading a great book. Definitely make yourself a waffle in the morning for breakfast, they are quite delicious! Of course the rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybirdc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Enzersdorf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great place to relax, great place enjoying summer sports !
25 Years after our first visit to Snowed Inn a lot of things have changed - except the warm, helpful and engaged atmosphere offered by the owners Jeanne and Manfred to us. We found many opportunities for fun as well as sport: relaxing, hiking, mountainbiking, tennis and canoeing. Jim, the housekeeper was as friendly as all the people in this area.

Room Tip: if You need much room take the fully equipped appartement !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h7700497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have stayed at the Snowed Inn many times and in all seasons. Everything was perfect!
We enjoyed the Inn, the hosts, and the surroundings. Special thanks to the innkeepers for their helpful hints.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audreynj379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My wife an I stayed at Snowed Inn during Fall color season and we were very happy with the location and quality of our stay at this Inn. We would certainly stay there again. The owners/hosts and staff are friendly and want to meet the needs of their guest
The in-room fireplaces make the stay there warm and cozy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ensign121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
199 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Property: Snowed Inn
Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing