We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Old World hospitality”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My now grown children and I have been coming to Killington for ski weekends for many years. The warm and cozy Snowed Inn has been and remains our residence of choice for these occasions since we discovered it almost a decade ago. The Karlhubers, ably assisted by Jim, provide truly fine old world hospitality, with great service, clean and comfortable rooms and hearty breakfasts. The Inn offers a recently upgraded outdoor hot tub and a cozy lounge area with fireplace. The convenient location is only a few minutes drive from the base lodge and close to restaurants and shops, yet wonderfully quiet at the same time. We look forward to many repeat visits!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks so much. Our frequent guests are so very important to us and make our work completely enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Snowed Inn is a great B&B. The room was cozy and clean. Great value. Close to the slopes, only minutes away. Jim was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. A nice fireplace and small hot tub. Good breakfast to get you started. Waffles, fruit, granola, yogurt, coffee, OJ, bagels, toast, danishes. What else could you ask for. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the Snowed Inn several years in a row now. It is conveniently located just off the Killington access road and minutes from the Killington Base Lodge. Very well kept, clean, cozy, and inviting rooms are throughout the Inn. The deli and market are within walking distance (great place to grab chili or soup etc) which is great for bringing back a good meal and eating by the fireplace in the common room. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby as well. The owners of the Inn clearly take pride in their beautiful establishment. The hot tub on the back deck was a wonderful refuge after a great day skiing. Writing this now has me longing to return to the Snowed Inn soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to the Snowed Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I settled long ago on the Snowed Inn as my favorite place to stay at Killington, and have been coming for years. it is a special place, owned and run by special people, and part of what I look forward to each time I go. I brought my daughters on their first trip to Killington 2 years ago - they loved it as well and enjoyed coming back this year. Breakfast, hot tub, comfort, location on the mountain, great hosts and ski chalet ambiance with stone fireplace in the evening. I can not imagine a more quaint and comfortable ski lodge for couples and families.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the Snowed Inn during our winter break this year. The Inn is very well situated within walking distance of a coffee house or the apres-ski drink. It's also right across from the market in town and only minutes away by car from the Ramshed. The Snowed Inn is lovely and extremely well kept. I really appreciated that it was absolutely spotless. There is a common area that is split into several sections which offers plenty of options for privacy. We took advantage of this sitting room in the afternoons after we came back from skiing. My kids played games and I could sit by the fire and read. It offered the perfect extention to the (bed) room. We even ordered pizza one evening and ate in the common room/ breakfast area because we were all too tired and too comfortable to go out for dinner. Breakfast was good and we took advantage of the fresh waffles and berries. I only wished coffee would already be available before 7:30am. I booked a regular room with two beds for my husband and I, and my two kids (6 and 9 y.o.). The room was roomy enough for all of us to move about and the beds comfortable. While I like showers, I wished our bathroom also had a bathtub, not just a shower. Sometimes one needs to soak, and little kids cannot go in the hotub. I will gladly return to the Inn next winter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehops_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thanks so much for the kind review. We enjoyed you and your family! By the way, we also have rooms with 2 queen beds and bathroom with a tub-we will be happy to make sure you get that option the next time. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Year after year, we return to the same inn for several days of skiing and enjoying the ambience of this wonderful local inn close to the base lodge. The innkeepers have owned and been on-site to manage the facility for almost 30 years and truly know their business as demonstrated by their loyal following of repeat customers. Room accommodations can be configured to meet any family's needs and the hot tub, cozy fireplace and sun room are all enhancements to the experience, especially during winter months. Cleanliness and great continental breakfasts served daily make this place our over-the-top favorite after 40 years of skiing Killington.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Thanks so much for the terrific endorsement-can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Over the past 20+ years, my husband and I have been frequent guests at the Snowed Inn Lodge. This past trip in February, we again were welcomed like returning friends come to relax and enjoy the weekend.
The lounge area is welcoming, with a beautiful fireplace, comfy seating areas, and shelves of interesting reading materials to enjoy. In the morning this same area offers a nice supply of breakfast indulgences, including homemade waffles and fresh fruit.
From the moment one enters the Snowed Inn, you can tell that this is a place that cares about the people who come to visit. The owners Manfred and Jeanne and manager Jim are exceptionally nice and caring about the lodge, as well as the guests.
The question to ask is not would we stay here again, but rather, when are we coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1 mi away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: £84 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing