We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful week”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“wonderful week”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

our first visit to the Inn. Everything worked out better than our expectations. The staff could not have been better. Breakfast was top of the line each morning. Of coarse homemade cookies each afternoon after a great hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Conversation with the two of you were some of the best. Thanks for making us laugh and are so glad you had such a great week. Come back any time! Our home is your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    48
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
47
93
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from another delightful stay with our favorite innkeepers, Manfred and Jeanne, along with their new associates, Vickie and Stephanie. How can you beat their comfortable and immaculate rooms, warm cookies and hot chocolate, and a cozy fire after a long day of skiing? And waking up to a homemade waffle, fresh fruit and Maine blueberries really gets the day started right! After 40 years of skiing the Killington area, we have truly found our home away from home...and already looking forward to next year!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
It was great meeting you and really enjoyed our conversations! We are glad you feel at home here as that is what we are trying to achieve. Until next time....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our family's first trip to the Snowed Inn and we will most certainly be back next year. We stayed in the two bedroom, two bath suite and were very comfortable, felt like I was staying at a friend's home. The Innkeepers were very accommodating but never intrusive. We enjoyed the many choices on the breakfast buffet, especially, the waffles and fruit. Plenty of food for fueling the day's activities.I really liked the Inn's proximity to the mountain and restaurants. We have stayed many places in the area and would highly recommend this warm and friendly Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and so glad the 2 Bedroom Suite was available for you! It's really nice having all that space and getting to truly relax while you were here. Look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here last year for 3 nighst and returned last week for another 3-nights. We're glad we did as everything was as perfect as we remember:
close to the mountain,
warm rooms,
great mattresses,
*high*-flow showers, and
plentiful breakfasts,

This year we took them up on their offer of reduced $$rental/ski packages. We saved $10 per person compared to what we would have paid had we booked with Killington directly.

And best of all, we did not wait until the last night this year to hit the Snowed Inn's hot tub right after skiing. We were in it every afternoon, and then headed out to one of the many great restaurants nearby.

See you next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdurante5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Sal, It was really nice having the two of you here. Thanks so much for coming back and spending time with us. The hot chocolate, cookies and Hot Tub are always here waiting for you when you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have visited Killington at least once a year for several years. This is our first time at Snowed Inn. We really enjoyed our stay. This will be our place to stay in the future. We go to Vermont to feel Vermont-the Inn gives you that feeling. From the woodwork, the fire and the down home friendliness of the staff. We only had one night- but this will be our choice next time we return to the mountain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpm0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
It was really nice sitting down and chatting with you two! Keep us posted on your trip to Utah, Arizona and Colorado! We look forward to you staying longer next time. Thanks for staying with us and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed two nights at Snowed Inn over MLK weekend. It was a last second trip with another dad and our combined four kids. We had a good stay. The innkeepers were great -- accommodating, helpful, on top of all that was going on in a busy inn, warm and interesting people. The rooms were fine -- nothing fancy, but great for us skiers. The common area has a fireplace open to two rooms. Breakfasts were good -- breads, eggs, waffles, juice, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and more. We met the couple who own the Inn, one of whom is an Austrian. The Inn reminded us of a haus in the Tyrol - as close as it gets to that here in the Northeast. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
It was really fun having your two families here and the excitement that the kids brought to the place. It was nice having you down in front of the fireplace in the evenings as it really felt like home to all. I see you are coming again in a few weeks so are looking forward to that. Thanks for the kind words and can't wait to see your snowboarding video!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Snowed Inn over MLK Weekend. We rented the 2-br suite, room #208 and had an excellent experience. Steph, who is one of the managers of the Snowed Inn was incredibly hospitable throughout our stay. The room itself was incredibly spacious and we ended up having extra friends come and stay with us. The charge for extra people was a modest $20/night, which was certainly reasonable considering the fact that they have a breakfast buffet every morning. The breakfasts were great: bagels, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, granola, cereals, a waffle maker, OJ & coffee was all provided. The suite also had 2 bathrooms, one of which had a steam shower. The master bedroom was the largest, but the second bedroom was spacious (had a queen and twin bed in it) and we moved the twin bed into the huge living room. Full kitchen as well.

The Snowed Inn also offers a discount on lift tickets. The location could not have been better. A 5 minute drive to the mountain (free shuttle bus provided from Killington Resort) and very close to the good restaurants (Garlic, Foundary, Domenic's) and the fun bars (Pickle Barrel & Wobbly Barn). There is also an outdoor hot tub.

Overall, fantastic stay at a nice, comfortable resort that was affordable despite it being a holiday weekend. We will be returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
You brought a great group to the Snowed Inn! It was nice getting to talk with you and your friends and would love to have you come back! Thanks for the kind words and really happy that you had such a good time! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killington
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birch Ridge Inn
Birch Ridge Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
162 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Clover Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Property: Snowed Inn
Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing