We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed Columbus Day weekend and loved it! The room was great, very clean. Friendly staff and the breakfast included was really good. There are lots of trails and hiking close by and plenty of restaurants around as well. I'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmandiix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    48
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
48
94
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle,MA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the Snowed Inn while participating in the Long Trail Century. I actually own a condo at Killington but it is under construction as consequently I have stayed at several different inns over the past 6 weeks. Of the various places that I have stayed, the Snowed Inn was by far the most pleasant. Although the room was small and the walls thin, the room was clean and nicely appointed. The common areas were lovely. The spa was a welcome relief after riding 100 miles and the breakfast was a delight. I would highly recommend staying here while enjoying all that Killington has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Inn was one of several on the website of the Long Trail Century ride event as offering a discount to riders who were participating. After researching other lodging sites the rates here seemed quite reasonable and the reviews motivated my choice in picking the Snowed Inn. I must say we were not disappointed! Hosts were very accomodating asking about our needs and following through. The hot tub outside was a bonus. Kudos on the quaint area it is in. The rooms were neat, clean and well kept, along with a community fridge for use for extras. The breakfast was delicous! We would definately go again and if any friends are looking for a place to stay in Killington we will highly recommend!

Patti C

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clif132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Manager at Snowed Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay. Having the hot tub on the deck, surrounded by trees is nice to look forward to at the end of the day! We enjoyed getting to meet both you and Dana and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We are happy to say we literally got Snowed IN at the Snowed INN. How lucky are we? Very! Due to being snowed in we got to stay in 3 different rooms. All of them better than the next. We had originally booked to stay 2 nights. Then it started to snow. We were lucky they had another room for us to move to. Then it continued to snow and we needed another night! Thank goodness they could accommodate us. As I said the rooms got better and better with no extra charge for we think were nicer rooms. They were so helpful. They even moved all our luggage from one room to another while we went out skiing in all that powder! To start the day with their breakfast in the little sun porch surrounded by light and trophies (won by the charming Austrian owner) was wonderful. After skiing there was always a fresh pot of tea and a nice fire burning. We found ALL the beds we slept in very comfy and ALL the rooms extremely clean. We walked to different restaurants each night, that's how close you are. Plus the Market is across the street if you need that bottle of wine for a relaxing time in the hot tub. If I had to be really picky the only thing I would suggest is that they update the TV's in the rooms but that is being very picky. I would and will stay there again and recommend it to anyone going to Killington the Snowed Inn is wonderful.

Room Tip: Top floor blue room has a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnyderuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Upon arriving at the Snowed Inn in the afternoon, we were greeted by the smell of fresh baking, warm drinks, and a crackling fire. Great way to start a 5 day holiday into the New Year. We spent each afternoon (after skiing and hiking) relaxing and reading by the fire in the lobby with a cup of hot tea or hot chocolate and fresh baked cookies before hitting the hot tub to work out the kinks in our muscles from the day's activities. The lobby was also an inviting place to meet other guests, play a game or a round of cards. All the staff were friendly, pleasant and very helpful with recommendations for dining, hiking trails and rental equipment .
Our room had a fireplace and hot tub and was very clean and quite comfortable in size. The bed, however, was rather hard(and I like harder beds). A bed topper to soften it up would have made all the difference. The linens were a bit scratchy and the bath towels were quite small. Easy fixes to remedy for the price paid.
The location is excellent as you will be on the mountain in about 30 minutes door to door...with parking. Breakfast is lovely with fresh fruit, granola and other cereals, yogurt, fresh baked muffins and nut breads, bagels, hot waffles and hard boiled eggs. More than enough choices for everyone and served early enough to be on the mountain with the first skiers.
There is a hot tub and it is in a lovely setting outside. Really beautiful!! Just be aware that the door is locked by 9 pm so go in before you go out to dinner or you will have to wait for the next day. We were planning a late night dip with champagne for New Year's Eve but had to scratch that idea. We didn't see the time limit anywhere on the website before we booked but we adapted. Truly a warm, clean and friendly place to stay with close access to the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed at the Snowed Inn often over the past thirty years and it keeps getting better. It has always been a friendly, warm, comfortable, and impeccibly clean place to stay with great rooms, great atmosphere, and just overall great times. This year, the Snowed Inn hired two new innkeepers who dedicate so much of their time to ensure that all of the guests receive the quality that has been the trademark for so many years. Their attitude and dedication to accomodate the needs of all guests is outstanding, and the addition of fresh baked items every morning at breakfast, as well as the addition of after-skiing snacks in the late afternoon is wonderful. Their location is excellent -- on a very snowy evening restaurants were within walking distance. As always, thanks to the Snowed Inn for making a mid-week 3-day ski getaway so pleasant!

Room Tip: Lot's of different choices and the staff will assist in helping you to select the room that best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddesalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed one night while visiting Killington for skiing. We were greeted by Jean (the owner along with her husband Monford) who was very friendly and pleasant. Our room was a very nice size, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Victoria who prepared breakfast was also very nice the next morning. Breakfast was perfect for us. We had the granola, yogurt, dried cranberries, blueberries, walnuts, bagel and hard boiled egg. It was a short drive to the K-1 base, and after having breakfast at 8, we were on the lift by 9:15.
Great price and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
0.6 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
1.8 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#7 of 14 in Killington
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hillside Inn at Killington
Hillside Inn at Killington
#11 of 13 in Killington
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Property: Snowed Inn
Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing