We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
131
59
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
59
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hot tub hard boiled eggs cozy lobby homemade cookies visiting killington granola walking distance restaurants and bars english muffin killington access road ice machine the location is perfect minute drive spartan race continental breakfast ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We found the Snowed Inn via it's website and decided it looked the most modern and well kept of all the inns in Killington, and so we booked it for $200 a night for a queen room with fireplace...

The place is OK, but badly furnished with garage sale castoffs...even in the lobby and dining room. Not a nice atmosphere as compared to the website. The room was small, no closet door. Not even a chair in it to sit in. If you spent any time in the room, you had to sit on the bed.

That could be lived with BUT...

The walls and ceilings are as thin as cardboard and you hear EVERTHING! And the worst, a common fridge and microwave are provided for guests, but these are not in the dining area...no, the innkeeper felt it best to put them in the hallway between several of the rooms. We kept hearing people get beer bottles out of the fridge, and much worse, using the microwave several times an hour up until about 9:30 or so. Thank goodness no one popped popcorn or it would have smelled awful in our room. Put those items in the dining area PLEASE! (Perhaps they are not there because the dining room is by the innkeepers' suite, and it kept HIM up?) Either way, it was like staying in a $200 a night dorm...we even had our own dorm room mini-fridge in the closet that froze everything in it!

The water pressure was very bad. And our bed was barely made. I'm not sure the person doing that knows how to make a bed? It was just kind of thrown together. The towels are tiny and thin. One bar of soap, on small bottle of shampoo...(there is a 10% "service charge" for this service?)

I'm not a complainer, but for the money, you are better off staying a few hundred yards up the road at the Comfort Inn Suites chain. It will be cheaper and clean. The only thing you will miss is the cookies at night.

The innkeeper was friendly. We had no problems there. There was always parking for us. The breakfast was dismal at best. They could at least try to put out something that looks nice, like it took a bit of effort for the rates they charge, rather than a pan-made bread/cake, bagels and cereal. And the same brown bananas...We skipped it both days.

Bottom line, would not stay again. For the money, they need to invest just a little bit more in the place to get me to stay there again...

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Melissa_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Me and my husband stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for three nights. We did not feel like it was a real Bed and Breakfast it felt more like a regular hotel. There was no personal touch and the manager was friendly only when the owner was around.
When we arrived, the manager wanted us to sign our bill very fast was unfriendly and we were not shown to our room. Our room had fireplace and jacuzzi it was nice and clean the first night but the bed was not changed since the first night, and jacuzzi tub was not cleaned well. Breakfast was mainly of bagels and self served.
I would not stay at this hotel twice. There are many other nicer places for this price.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank weknowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Snowed Inn was exactly what we were looking for. My girlfriend and I stayed in the Studio Suite which is separate from the main lodging and is above a small workout area in what looks like a small, unused garage behind the main building.

The breakfast was nothing spectacular but was more or less what you would expect: cereals, bagels, english muffins, fruit, juices, etc. The outdoor hottub was great, though a bit small and would be a little tight for more than 4 or 5 people.

The manager is very friendly and spent a great deal of time digging out my car after getting stuck in the upper parking lot. The place was very clean and very comfortable. The in-room gas fireplace worked perfectly. I think the only real problem with the room would be that the jets in the large "jacuzzi-style" bathtub weren't working. It's very close to area restaurants and the ski slopes (though not walking distance).

Overall, it was exactly what we were looking for...nothing terribly fancy or upscale (it's a small ski-town afterall) but rather perfectly comfortable and at a proper price.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webberac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

The Snowed Inn is my new favorite of places to stay in Killington. It's clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated (for that rustic cabin feel that doesn't seem outdated and worn), and staffed with friendly faces. They were very accommodating for our late night check-in. The continental breakfast is served at 8 am on the weekdays, 7:30 am on weekends. Expect bagels, English muffins, cereal, bananas, Danish, and assorted fresh-baked goods. On Saturday afternoon, just-baked chocolate chip cookies and cider were served--a nice touch. Best of all, Snowed Inn is just a few minutes' drive from Snowshed and Ramshead and five minutes by foot to the Wobbly. All in all, this would be my first choice when I return to Killington (hopefully soon!)

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

The Breen Family, N Ireland. We stayed in the Inn over New Year in the 2 bedroomed suite . There were 8 of us altogether- 4 adults and 4 teenagers and we had ample room in the very spacious suite. Jim was most hospitable and his home made cookies and spiced cider after a hard day on the slopes went down a treat. The outdoor tub also went down well and Jim was always on hand to advise. We ate out at Caseys Caboose which is just a short walk at the bottom of our road and had very good food. If you have to wait for a table, the bar is also great. and they give you popcorn while waiting We also ate at the Woobly barn , which is walkable and it was also great but you need to go hungry as the portions are big and the price includes soup & salads . We had excellent chinese and pizza takeaways which was delivered right up to our suite. There is also a very well organised launderette Scrub a dub pub- and yes it does have a pub upstairs so you can have a drink while waiting on your washing/ tumble drying. Jim organised our ski package and got this at a reduced rate. All in all- an exceptional holiday and excellent accomodation. We will be back

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huggybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews