We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
131
58
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
58
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hot tub hard boiled eggs afternoon snack homemade banana bread cozy lobby double queen room playing cards visiting killington liquid art walking distance restaurants and bars home away from home english muffin killington access road the location is perfect gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Our stay at Snowed Inn, though brief, was pleasant. We only stayed one night while visiting Killington for the gondola ride. The place was clean, comfortable and inviting. The breakfast selection was good, try the Belgian Waffles!! We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the left side of the Inn. There is a ramp to traverse a drop in floor levels. Bathrooms not handicapped accessible.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Snowed Inn is super clean, cute and comfortable! Parking onsite and wood burning fireplace. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was fresh everyday. Location is 5 mins from the mountain & town!
Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cloglisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The inn is right off Killington Road and less than 5 minutes away from the Ramshead, Snowdon and Killington Base lodges. You are also walking distance to The Art Cafe, Killington Market, The Garlic and many other restaurants and bars. Our room was comfortable - good bed/mattress and pillows. The chocolate chip cookies in the late afternoon are addictive.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatherineT2395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable with a nice breakfast. The owners are very guest focused and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Right off the Killington access road and close to all activities, shops and restaurants.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Staff attitude is horrible - we witnessed customers being reprimanded for something trivial. When my car was stuck in the parking area by snow plow, the owner (Manfred) did not offer help; instead, he said it was "my fault for not moving it before the plow came!" Bananas & bagels got browner & harder with each passing day...by day 4 we were afraid to touch the bananas, bagels or hard boiled eggs. My wife asked about their "afternoon cookies" and was told they were "too busy" Too busy for an ENTIRE WEEK? Who wants to wonder about food quality? Why stay where staff can be nasty? the rooms were nice & clean but no one wants spoiled food or an unpleasant staff. Never again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews