We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ewwwww”

Swiss Inn and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Swiss Inn and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Londonderry
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
275 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“ewwwww”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was sorry I walked in the door. It isn't a restaurant so much as a cafeteria. Keep your desires because they will not be fulfilled here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank katrinangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Basic country decor for this dinning room, no fuss but no character either. What was really pleasant was the view of the back garden with birdfeeders and plenty of birds both during dinner and breakfast. It is a birdwatcher paradise.

As we were staying at the inn overnight, we had dinner and breakfast there. The service was really friendly and attentive and the young lady, alone for the service, was efficient.
The Wiener Schnitzels were offered in small and regular portions. We ordered the regular portion which was really generous, the Schnitzel crisp, hot and excellent served with rösti potatoes. Overall a very good dish.

Breakfast was homey and copious.

What was nice on top was to have a good restaurant with the inn as it suited us not to have to drive after the long day on the road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great swiss food, very friendly owners.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Our family of 4 went while we were in vermont on a ski trip. Out front its plain, the decor is plain (except all the football stuff) but the owners were very attentative and the other patrons were very friendly. My son ate an entire fondue himself since he's a cheese addict, my dish was very good, a veal dish. They were very accomadating with my 1yr old also. The hot buttred rums were excellent! Salmon was great too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aremites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Service: Good
Food: average, nothing special
Ambiance: very simple, lots of smoke inside becuase of the fondues. The owners should consider a better exhaust system. Had a headache after being at the restaurant.
Wouldn't come back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityOval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good family spot for dinner after skiing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good Swiss food and freindly owner and staff. Make sure you try the fondue

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJFamilyDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Inn and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Swiss Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing