We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great farm even better cheese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taylor Farm

Taylor Farm
Attraction details
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great farm even better cheese!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my family have been visiting Taylor Farm for years and make sure to stop by every time we are in Londonderry! Great Gouda and lots of cute farm animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emilyx126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quintessential Vermont Farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to take children and for family to visit especially during the winter when they have sleigh rides. Farm makes cheese and is open to the public to see process. Beautiful views and a great place to see while you are going to or from skiing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobandClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ahhh, MoneyMaker for them...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Cheeses are good, award winning. The prices are if they were made with 24kt. gold equiptment. Avoid the Mac. & Cheese to go. It was terrible.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
212 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Farm Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Taylor Farm is a small family farm with cows, chickens, pigs, a donkey and two horses, Molly and Megan. There was snow on the ground, so we were able to go for a sleigh ride. It was supposed to be 45 minutes, but it was more like 30. It was a pleasant experience and we would go back in the summer for the wagon rides and to see the animals. Not growing up on a farm, found the barn a little neglected - lots of "dirt" about the floor. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the kindness of the people and the beauty of the day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sleigh bells ring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband ad I took our two grandchildren, ages 6 and 8 on the Taylor Farm sleigh ride. We live only one hour away, and the night before it snowed and left a thick covering of snow on every tree limb. We got there a little early and strolled over to watch the cows eat hay. Then it was time to board the sleigh, waiting nearby. Another family with little ones was riding with us in the sturdy sleigh pulled by two big draft horses, Molly and Megan. What we liked best was that the terrain was woods and fields with lots of snow. The horses were trotting some of the time and we breezed right along. We stopped half way and there was a nice big, warm fire blazing away ready for us to roast marshmallows and drink hot cider (and it was hot). We were not rushed at any time. The kids had plenty of time to roast their marshmallows and pat the horses, who were gentle giants. We brought a picnic lunch and ate it during the campfire break. They said it would be 15 minutes but it was longer. The adults had a nice visit. The kids were enthralled the whole time. The ride lasted about one hour.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlanoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylor Farm also viewed

 

Been to Taylor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing