We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inexpensive Excursion”
Review of Taylor Farm

Taylor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Inexpensive Excursion”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sleigh ride through the farm and forest to a bonfire, marshmellows, and hot apple cider was sooo romantic and so different then what you find as an attraction on other vacations. We toured the farm afterward on our own and the farmers were very friendly even though we were walking around while they were trying to feed all the cattle and horses. I recommemd taking an hour out of your day and heading to Taylor Farm...support them by buyng a cheese!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xxhtrxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sleigh rides here - A MUST!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The sleigh ride was awesome and we would highly recommend! We were driven through the forest, not around some crappy field like other places do. There was a fire burning in the forest where we roasted marshmallows and drank cider. It was awesome!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great farm even better cheese!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my family have been visiting Taylor Farm for years and make sure to stop by every time we are in Londonderry! Great Gouda and lots of cute farm animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emilyx126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quintessential Vermont Farm”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great place to take children and for family to visit especially during the winter when they have sleigh rides. Farm makes cheese and is open to the public to see process. Beautiful views and a great place to see while you are going to or from skiing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobandClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Ahhh, MoneyMaker for them...”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Cheeses are good, award winning. The prices are if they were made with 24kt. gold equiptment. Avoid the Mac. & Cheese to go. It was terrible.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank grateful908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylor Farm also viewed

 

Been to Taylor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing