We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swiss Inn(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Gentian Lodge(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowdon Chalet(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Upper Pass Lodge(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
US$103
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Country Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerone nightbarbarafridgesignal
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my husband just love this place. When we stay in Vt we always stay their, were going back in oct. We stayed their for the labor day weekend and Barbara always welcomes you with open arms.. Pretty much a lovely place to rest your head and relax

Room Tip: Ask for Barbara she is great lady
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This place was sooo cute! We're going back in July for my family's wedding and going back in October for our 1 year anniversary! I just love this place! Barbara was a sweet heart and breakfast was great! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

My fiancé and I used to stay here while in college and even years later once married. The couple who owned the place were so nice, Don was the husband's name I think but God help me I cant recall the wife's name. It was hotel and breakfast deal and the breakfast was always good and served piping hot. We would stay there and ski both Magic and Killington. I am so happy to see the hotel is still in operation. It may not be full of frills but we loved it!

Room Tip: As I recall the heat in the rooms (1980's) was not great but hey it made you cuddle more!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSMOOSE285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend ski trip. We were greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms were old school but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a nice plus in the morning. If you are looking for an affordable place to crash in between skiing this is a great choice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmajche1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

(+) Rustic rooms; the place has some old charm
(+) Barbara (who took the reservation and greeted us there) was quite nice
(+) Good rate, especially for a real-last-minute booking around the President's Day holiday, when everywhere else for miles seemed fully booked; Barbara took our reservation by phone, no rate surprises when we got there
(+) Decent continental breakfast, nothing fancy, but good enough for a quick bite before heading for the slopes

(-) Very weak water flow/head in the shower, but gets the job done
(-) Room layout could've been better; in the room we had, the desk and chair are right next to the door, making it hard to sit at the desk and have people come in and go out of the room

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sockrateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews