We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Inn

Swiss Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swiss Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Londonderry
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We spent a few days at the Inn over New Years. A great experience from the Eagles Lounge to the main dining room and the bar; great job Joe and Pat. The food was great, excellent drinks and a very happy innkeeper for sure. We will continue to frequent the Swiss Inn; our go to place in Southern Vermont!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JPM0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Close to Stratton and Bromley. The Ritz Carlton it's not. For the price you get a solid, quiet room, great breakfast served to you at the table, not from a buffet. The restaurant has very good food, I liked it and so do a lot of the locals. Beside it's right there. You don't have to drag those tired legs to the car and go looking. Owner is a personality and enjoys company. Stayed there Jan/2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Decided to get away in early October. Was afraid with leaf season we wouldn't get a room anywhere. I went on line and tried to find hotels in the area were we going hike Stratton. Well, I called a number I thought was for resorts in Stratton Mt. But, I was wrong. It turned out to be Hotels.com - DO NOT BOOK WITH HOTELS.com unless you know exactly where you are going stay and have been there before. The person on the phone must have been on a timer. So, after trying to find me a hotel - we all of a sudden in mid-conversation were cut off. I then called the number back and got someone else. They proceeded to tell me there were NO rooms anywhere in that area. But, found the Swiss Inn - said they had availability. Being nervous now I booked two nights stay. When we arrived at the place and saw how run down it was along with trash around the back and side areas of the building. We did not get a good feeling. We went in and asked to see the room. Let me tell you it was less than "exceptable", old, outdated, run down, musty, mold in the shower, nothing good at all. The beds looked like they were about 50 years old, too.....we turned around and told the clerk we did not like the room and were not going to take it. He said fine. So, now begins the battle of getting a refund. Nope they said I agreed to the contract and had to forgo my payment. I don't understand, why when you arrive at a location and it is NOT as advertised and clearly not kept up/run down - do I have to pay for a service that I did NOT get? I called Hotels.com - they were no help. I called my debit card bank - they couldn't do anything either. So I am taking my situation to the internet to hopefully help some unassuming person to not book at this location and hopefully NEVER use Hotels.com. Terrible, terrible, terrible......Oh, and by the way - we then drove to Stratton Mt. Resorts and got a hotel room for two nights - and those 2 nights were Cheaper than what the Swiss Inn charged me! Don't stay here. Don't use Hotels.com.......Thank You for reading my review. I am sure it was Helpful to all of you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoreenMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Londonderry hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Blowing Rock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The reviews I've read for this motel have been all over the place--terrible and great. My wife and I stayed there for two nights--October 13, 14, 2013--in leaf season, and found the motel to be a bit run down, but the rooms were clean, the beds good, and the water leaves the bathtub as it should. So the room was average. The breakfast is very good--omlets cooked to order, etc. The host of the inn is a lively personality. We would stay here again if we are looking for a relatively inexpensive room for the night ($99).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I spent one night with my friends there. The insides surprised me, pleasant wallpaper of flowers and the decoration is countryside style.The breakfast is good and I like the muffin so much. Cozy and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had read reviews, knew it was a gamble at the low price, but our room was still a disappointment. Had a very worn appearance and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The restaurant helped up my rating, because we did enjoy dinner and the breakfast the next morning. The place had such a forgotten feeling that we will not return if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

At the last minute, we decided to go away for a mini-vacation in So. Vermont. The Swiss Inn was reasonably priced, in a good location, and got good reviews -- so we book it, and were happy we did. The rooms are basic, but very clean. Even though the inn was fully booked, it was quiet. The a/c worked well and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, the restaurant staff are very friendly and accomodating. Although we did not eat dinner at the inn's restaurant, the menu looked good and it was very busy, so we assumed it must be good. We ate at the New American Grille in the center of town -- it was excellent and had fantastic service. Overall, the Swiss Inn was really good ... not fancy, modern, or luxurious ... but really good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Londonderry
9.8 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
8.9 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn

Property: Swiss Inn
Address: 249 Vt Route 11, Londonderry, VT 05148-9791
Region: United States > Vermont > Londonderry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Swiss Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Londonderry
Swiss Inn Londonderry, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing