We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night visit for drinks”
Review of The Killarney

The Killarney
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "Come for the food, stay for the fun!!" Welcome to The Killarney, a family owned and operated pub, where locals and visitors alike come to gather in an authentic Irish atmosphere. Whether you are celebrating a special occasion, unwinding with friends over a frosty pint or feeding the family, The Killarney is the place to be! With 5 HDTV's and surround sound, The Killarney is also a great spot to have a pint and watch the game! Featuring 15 beers on draft and over 30 beers in bottles, The Killarney has something for every taste. If beer is not your beverage of choice we have a full bar, and boast the best Scotch and Irish whiskey selection in the area. We are committed to serving quality food and drink in a relaxed setting with friendly service. Here at The Killarney we use the finest ingredients and local products whenever possible, including Singleton's smoked bacon, Grafton cheeses, Green Mountain Smokehouse products and fresh produce from local growers in season. At the Killarney, there are no strangers, only friends that you haven't met.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the atmosphere here. We came in for late night drinks...great bar service, fresh popcorn, and pull tabs! Heard the food was good here, but we didn't get to eat. Would definitely recommend for grabbing some beers!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at The Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping by, Mike! I'm so glad you had a fun time and enjoyed our tasty brews. We hope you'll be back to see us again.

Cheers,
Mark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Food was awesome and was lucky enough to enjoy fiddlers playing the night we were there. Service wonderful!

Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at The Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed our Irish flavors as well as our live music, Joy! Thanks for coming by, and we hope to see you back soon.

Cheers,
Mark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stopped here because we saw that they had great wings, and they were great! The pub has a fun atmosphere, and we recommend trying the New England Clam Chowder. The sandwich portions are big!

Thank leolszewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at The Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for appreciating our wings and New England favorites! We can't wait to see you back for more the next time you're in town.

Cheers,
Mark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Killarneys has a nice bar and very good wings. They serve standard pub fare and the service and wait staff are friendly

Thank Whittier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at The Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks for appreciating our tasty wings and friendly service. We look forward to impressing you even more during your next visit.

Cheers,
Mark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Killarney is where we always eat dinner with family and friends. Atmosphere is relaxed and fun and Ashley is usually our waitress, great, attentive, friendly, as well as the rest of the staff. Of Course we'll be back and recommend The Killarney to anyone near Ludlow, at the bottom of the hill to Okemo.

Thank RitCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark V, Owner at The Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for always counting on our place for your get-togethers! Ashley will be thrilled to know you always appreciate her service. We can't wait to see you back for another round soon.

Cheers,
Mark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Killarney also viewed

 

Been to The Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing