We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated rooms but view to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We rented a condo it was clean, but so late 70's early 80's decor.
I would recommend it everyone. We had a beautiful view nice deck. Full kitchen with everything you would have in your own home,Large living room with fire place ( summer time could not us it) but nice, large bedroom and full bath, all the comforts of home.
I would go back and stay longer next time.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank alicyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Lodge at Okemo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed at the Adams House Conos at Okemo, and found it to be a fabulous place! The view is breathtaking. The Condo was very well equipped, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, LARGE master bedroom and bath with whirlpool tub, big living room with fireplace. Also had a washer and dryer! It was quiet and very comfortable. I was there for a Harley Owners Group rally, and found the secure underground parking was a nice added feature, didn't have to worry about my bike every night! If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay here, it was a real value for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed on the third floor of the A building last weekend. The location was super convenient with two small boys. The condo itself is dated, but it was clean--we felt like the bedding was clean, the floors, the kitchen--so we were okay with the 'retro' look/feel (in fact, the microwave is from 1983--my husband actually checked.) That said, for the small amount of time we spent there, it was exactly what we were looking for--we ate breakfast there and came back for lunch, so that is worthwhile. We got a deal at $219/night including two lift tickets for 2 adults. We used the Penguin Daycare facility as well for our 2 year old. It is clean, the girls working there are great--our 2 year old barely noticed our departure when we dropped him off he was so excited to play with all of the toys. I called at various points of the day to check on him and never felt like I was 'hovering' or being annoying--they told me exactly how he was doing, what he was doing at that moment--he had a great nap, etc. I would recommend any time. Great experience.

Room Tip: If you get a condo on the 3rd floor and have a lot of stuff to bring up, use the bell man.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beantowntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Of course being at Okemo is all about the skiing, as it should be. The customer service is really top notch, the convenience can't be beat. But the room...Wow... it's pretty dated, the linens are quite old and ratty. The hallways are smelly. Having the Spring House access included was a bonus. If I stayed at one of these properties again, I would probably bring my own sheets and blankets. Yes, they were that icky.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Our family and friend booked a 3bdrm 2 bath condo at Okemo and we were very impressed. It was more than what we expected. Very comfortable and practical. It had everything you might need. Ski in/out-Def recommend it. Awesome little getaway!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank boquence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but we had no problems and the location was fantastic. Perhaps it was the luck of the draw, but our room was well appointed and comfortable. Great job OKEMO, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We love Okemo and the location of the Mountain lodge. This is the first time we stayed in the A building, very convenient right across from the rentals, Starbucks and the cafeteria. However the chimney desperately needs to be cleaned. We were willing the pay the high price for location and real fireplaces but it got pretty smoky in the condo even the flu was all the way open. Also, the sofa bed is quite uncomfortable. An aerobes would probably be better.

Room Tip: Clarify what kind of bed is in the bedroom. We assumed it would be King but it turned out to be Que...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nylon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okemomountain, Manager at Mountain Lodge at Okemo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the Mountain Lodge at Okemo again. The chimneys are inspected once a year and cleaned as needed. If you would not mind confirming back with us which unit that you stayed in, we will have that chimney checked again (info@okemo.com). You raise a good point about the bedding. You may or may not know that these units are all privately owned. While some owners prefer the queen beds, some enjoy the king beds. Based on availability, we will certainly look to reserve a unit with a king bed for your next visit.

Thank you again for coming back to the Mountain Lodge at Okemo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
1.5 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
270 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
3.6 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
1.8 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Lodge at Okemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Lodge at Okemo

Address: 306 Mountain Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9600
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: £89 - £701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Lodge at Okemo 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great home base, this lodge is located right in the middle of Okemo's on-mountain community. Each one-bedroom residence has a deck and four-person breakfast bar. Just a few steps away you'll find the lifts, Snow Sports Shop, Sitting Bull Restaurant & Bar, Penguin Playground Day Care, and the Snow Stars Center. Accessible to everything, including complimentary access to the new Spring House fitness and aquatic center at Jackson Gore.Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Lodge at Okemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okemo Mountain Hotel Ludlow
Mountain Lodge At Okemo Ludlow, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing