We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a beautiful old inn, well located and full of charm”
Review of Okemo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Okemo Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a beautiful old inn, well located and full of charm”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here for just two nights for a family wedding that was being held at a large hotel just up the road. We chose the Okemo Inn having read Trip Advisor comments - and as usual found them to be spot on. Ron and Toni were welcoming and friendly - and so helpful when we needed to iron our wedding outfits! The swimming pool was perfect on a red hot day and even though the inn is close to a main road the atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Breakfasts were great, as promised, and we watched a "bambi" wander across the lawn on our second morning. Our room was comfortable. We wish we could also stay here in winter (but alas live too far away in the UK!) as we sensed the Okemo really comes into it's own in the ski season. The hot cider and cookies sound great - and perhaps for us we would really have appreciated some means of making ourselves cups of tea or coffee throughout the day - perhaps if we'd asked that would indeed have been possible. That apart we loved it here and were only sorry that we didn't have longer to get to know the area better.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magpie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was my first trip to Vermont. A friend has always stayed at the Inn and I definitely agree it is beautifully decorated. Ron and Toni are warm and friendly and Ron makes a delicious breakfast. If I get the chance, I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martonsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is a great inn run by great people. I have choosen to come back the past 20 years because Ron and Toni have been tremendous hosts. The inn is beautiful and very nicely decorated.
Over the years we have develped a friendship that is special.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat19381902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We have skied Okemo many times but never stayed at a bed and breakfast. Staying with Ron and Toni was a wonderful experience. They are wonderful people, and couldn't help us enough. We had a great breakfast every day, and came back from skiing each night to a roaring fire. The Inn has plenty of space to sit and talk to other guests, or just hang out. The Inn is minutes from the slopes. We will never stay at another place when skiing Okemo.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

The Inn is warm, cozy, and very clean.. The location is great.. Breakfast was delicious!! After a day on the slopes, hot cider and a roaring fire welcomed us.. There are many places to cuddle up with a good book. I loved looking out the window and watching the activity at the bird feeders!! I look forward to future stays at the Inn..

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west orange, nj
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Went with a ski group to the Okemo Inn, which is just minutes from the slopes.
The Inn is beautifully decorated, and is immaculate. Ron and Toni make you feel like
family. After skiing,you come back to a roaring fire and hot apple cider. There is plenty of room to sit by the fire and chat. The breakfast is delicious: muffins, pancakes (my favorite), french toast, eggs, bacon or sausage. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elington
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was a real nice place to spend a weekend in VT. The room was very nice and comfortable. The location is central to Okemo, Killington and Woodstock areas as well as other ski and tourist destinations. There are numerous restaurants within a short drive from the Inn. The drive to the top of Okemo Mt. was fun and lead to a good amount of hiking trails and terrific views of the fall colors. The breakfast was pretty basic but well prepared and tasty in the way we requested. The owners and staff were very friendly and we had some pleasant conversations during our stay. Bring your own wine for happy hour.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.8 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
1.4 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okemo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okemo Inn

Property: Okemo Inn
Address: 61 Locust Hill Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9694
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Okemo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Okemo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okemo Inn Ludlow, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing