We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Ski & Stay”
Review of Okemo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Okemo Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Glen Rock, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Place to Ski & Stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We spent a very nice weekend at the Okemo Inn with another couple - the location is great for easy access to the Okemo slopes (less than a mile), the rooms were impeccably clean, and the breakfasts were very enjoyable. We really enjoyed sitting ending the long days around the wood-burning fireplace with our friends and some wine and snacks. Our host, Ron, was very friendly and helpful - we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvanderhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Okemo Inn in Lundow VT about a mile or less from the ski area. The rooms are well kept and the breakfasts are superb!

The 1810 Inn has been restored and is a wonderful cozy place to put your feet up in front of a wood burning fireplace after a day of skiing. we will go back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trappe, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Good place to go after a day at the slopes and enjoy some wine(we brought it with us) by the fire place. The inn keeper was very nice and friendly, breakfast was good everyday but our favorite was the french toast! Just an FYI the mattress was slightly harder then I would have liked but still was able to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: King Sized Green Room was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, MA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed a one night visit to the Okemo Inn a couple of nights ago. The Inn is located in a very convenient spot for both Okemo base lodge and Jackson Gore. Our room was plenty big for our family of 4 with all of our winter gear. There are also cozy common areas to use in the Inn. The room was perfectly clean and charming. Ron made us a delicious breakfast before we hit the slopes. We'll stay again for sure. Great value for the location, size of room and breakfast.

We were happy to have a white noise app on my iPhone because voices and sounds carry due to the age of the inn. I suggest you use one if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLConcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Just spent 3 days at the Inn. Excellent accomodations. It's lovely through and through and kept immaculately clean. My sister and I were the recipients of great breakfasts, great accomodations. The innkeepers are probably the friendliest I have ever encountered. We will definitely be "return" guests at some time. Jackie F.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penacook
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stumbled upon Okemo Inn quite by accident when I was looking to stay close to but NOT at
Jackson Gore Resort for the 2013 Iron Adventure Event in August 2013. My boyfriend & I stayed here and our accomodations were in the Pool House, which is quite lovely and secluded from the Inn itself. The place was immaculate, and every day the InnKeeper came in and refreshed our towels, cleaned the bathroom, and if we forgot to make our bed, which happened once, she made it. The breakfasts were to die for, and alot of the items were from local farms which if you have ever been to Vermont, there is nothing like their produce, and meats. We had fresh fruit every day with our breakfasts. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for that special treatment. We've already reserved our room for next year's event.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The 'inn' is a misnomer: it is really a bed and breakfast, In comparison to other accommodation in the area, the Okemo Inn really does give you more bang for your buck - and in spades.

The room we had was huge, easily swallowing the king size bed. The room - and, indeed, the entire b&b - is beautifully decorated. Full, hot breakfasts are cooked to order, and patrons can select from the wide menu on offer. The servings.are more than ample. The service provided by the owner operators is excellent.

My only criticisms are minor ones. Firstly, there was no coffee-making facility in our room and none was available in the downstairs common areas until 30 minutes before breakfast time. Secondly, our bathroom was quite cramped. But, really, such are merely pinpricks on an elephants back. I recommend this facility without reservation and would happily stay there again and again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong - any room will satisfy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.8 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
1.4 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
62 reviews
3.5 mi away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okemo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okemo Inn

Property: Okemo Inn
Address: 61 Locust Hill Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9694
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Okemo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Okemo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okemo Inn Ludlow, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing