We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming Inn, Ron and Toni make you feel like family.”
Review of Okemo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Okemo Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Went with a ski group to the Okemo Inn, which is just minutes from the slopes.
The Inn is beautifully decorated, and is immaculate. Ron and Toni make you feel like
family. After skiing,you come back to a roaring fire and hot apple cider. There is plenty of room to sit by the fire and chat. The breakfast is delicious: muffins, pancakes (my favorite), french toast, eggs, bacon or sausage. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaydesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was a real nice place to spend a weekend in VT. The room was very nice and comfortable. The location is central to Okemo, Killington and Woodstock areas as well as other ski and tourist destinations. There are numerous restaurants within a short drive from the Inn. The drive to the top of Okemo Mt. was fun and lead to a good amount of hiking trails and terrific views of the fall colors. The breakfast was pretty basic but well prepared and tasty in the way we requested. The owners and staff were very friendly and we had some pleasant conversations during our stay. Bring your own wine for happy hour.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

We booked a ski and stay package through the Okemo Inn. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner and given a brief "lay of the land". I say brief only because we were anxious to go skiing.

When we returned from skiing there was hot cider, coffee, tea and chocolate chip cookies waiting for us. Ron had suggestions for dinner and was most helpful.

The Inn is quaint, cozey and comfortable. We had a room with a king bed, private bath. There are antiques galore.
Breakfast was made to order and was delicious.

Bad weather forced us to stay another night...oh darn!!!!
I would highly recommend the Okemo Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjdnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

We have spent long weekends, with friends, at the Inn for a few years now. It is a charming, comfortable, wonderfully decorated place. Ron and Toni are the quintessential bed and breakfast proprietors. They are welcoming, helpful, interesting and fun people. We have had such great experiences at the inn that my best friend and I decided to get married on the front porch of the inn last summer. It was a wonderful day, with wonderful friends and we felt the love. This is the place to go if you are seeking the intimate, charming, simple and friendly atmosphere of the country; far from the concrete and glass, frantic, commuter traffic life.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Justincase50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2008

With my friends, I have stayed at The Okemo Inn several times in the last 4 years. The Inn is decorated so beautifully, and you can tell Toni and Ron take a lot of time and pride in their home. Ron and Toni always make us feel like we're part of their household. I've slept in 2 different rooms and both were very comfortable, clean and homey. Ron cooks a great breakfast from scratch and Donna serves it up with love and care. In the winter, the fire is so warm and inviting. In spring, summer and fall, we sit and yak on the front porch while our group decides what we want to do for the day. Ron and Toni were so gracious to let us use their front porch for a wedding of 2 of our group by a local justice of the peace, and what an event that was! We will go back many more times. And we don't even ski.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenziegramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

This is a cozy inn with an excellent breakfast and wonderful owner/operators. There is a nice pool, spacious parking, and all the homey comforts one would expect from a traditional country inn. Twin fireplaces and comfortable sitting areas with a TV are available, and there is also a self-serve bar. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cypresstxvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2007

We booked this inn for 3 nights and extended our stay to 5 nights. It was our first trip to Vermont and we found Ludlow to be a great base to take day trips from. We toured to many locations each day. Ron was very helpful with suggestions on sites we might have missed that only locals know. He fixed breakfast for us every morning in the large dining room with our choice of eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc.. We always thought we were alone at the inn and in the morning others showed up and we hadn't heard anyone during the night. The bathrooms are small and the room was very large. There are plenty of chairs to sit and read in the room or there are 2 public rooms downstairs. One has a television for your use.
It's a beautiful 1810(?) building filled with interesting antiques. The cat Snoopy helped us not miss our cat at home. Very friendly people and cat! The golf course across the highway had my husband (a golf addict) drooling. We had reserved golf at the Woodstock Inn, our next stop, so he didn't play. He regretted that choice. He felt Okemo would have been a more challenging course.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cshellWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.8 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
3.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
2 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okemo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okemo Inn

Address: 61 Locust Hill Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9694
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range: £118 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Okemo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Okemo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okemo Inn Ludlow, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing