We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and comfortable”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ludlow Village Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay in one of the lovely suites with kitchenette. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owners were very friendly and we loved being able to sit out on the porch in the morning as the weather was great. As others have mentioned, it is quaint but we loved that and we would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just returned from a 4-night stay at Ludlow Village Inn during a spring ski trip. The location is great as it is close to Okemo and walking distance to restaurants, groceries etc. We stayed in room 282 which was a room with a kitchenette. Having the option to cook was great, however, the fridge is a little small and there little room to store food. The room was very clean and serviced daily, but a bit dated. There is no sitting area, so you have to watch tv from bed or pull a kitchen chair into the bedroom if you want company. The owner was very friendly and accomodating. Steps to our room were covered in ice and some areas of the parking lot as well....almost had a good spill before i got my skiis on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelersfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked this Inn at the last minute and received a very good deal. Best price compared to about four other motels/inns I contacted in the area. Two room suite with queen bed. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Convenient in town location. Five minute drive to Okemo. No frills but all rooms include refrigerator and microwave oven. Owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had to bail on the last day of camping trip due to inclement weather. Not wanting to go home early I called here since I had known some people who stayed and said it was fine. I asked about a room, was told there was one available and wanted to take it but the guy said there was someone at the door and I'd have to call back. Really? He hung up on me! Bad business.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

stayed 2 NITES FEB 2013 very clean & quiet rustic very small room comfortable queen size bed perfect for single person walking distance to town off street parking shuttle bus stops at next door hotel makeing it very convienent

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We've stayed here several times for skiing weekends and the rooms are clean and well-equipped (coffemaker, fridge, tube tv), on the small side but adequate, decor could use some updating, This last visit had no place to hang jackets except the door hinges. Location is convenient, about 5 minute walk to center of town. Room prices are quite reasonable. My only complaint would be about the wifi-if your going to need this, make sure you get a room as close as possible to the access point (apparently on the owners garage). For us, more often than not, the signal has been too weak to connect, Other than that, this is a decent place to stay and we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We loved our one night stay at this quaint location. Although some updates were needed on the decor such as peeling wallpaper and older style bedding, the bathroom was fully updated and a fridge a microwave was included in the room. The price was much less than the hotel next door and the room was very quiet and in the center of town. If you're looking for an upscale hotel experience this is not for you, but for something quaint just like the town of Ludlow, this place was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.0 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
2.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
277 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
0.3 mi away
The Pettigrew Inn
The Pettigrew Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Village Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Village Inn and Suites

Address: 95 Main Street, Ludlow, VT 05149
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ludlow Village Inn And Suites Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing