We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little misleading”

Mr. Darcy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A hip, modern & clean environment. We serve high quality food for an affordable price. Serving to our local & non local clientele. Our menu has gluten free and vegetarian options as well as comfort foods. Enjoy our wine list, local beers, daily drink specials and our "Burgers".
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little misleading”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The outside of the place says "bar and grill" - the inside was a little different. It was cute though, just not as expected.

Very limited menu choices and extremely bland food. I spent the same on dinner as I had the night before at a steakhouse and had less than half the quality.

Did Mr. Darcy have a bland palate? What would Jane Austen have to say...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissChris109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    107
    51
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb service and dining experience.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've visited this establishment prior, when it used to be Panerello's. I was hesitant at first that it might not meet my expectations, yet I was greeted with the same welcoming face of "Mark" (last name unknown to me) and a beautiful young lady which (I wish I caught her name) and I felt right at home.. Once again. I was ecstatic to learn that the same Executive Chef was still working his magic in the kitchen. I've never been one to order a burger for any meal honestly, but I had heard how phenomenal the Red Eye burger was from some of my colleagues (who spend a substantial amount of time in Ludlow) so I decided to give it a shot. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. It's not often I can say that my CFO is right, but for once, he was spot on. Vermont beer. Great food. Superb service. My return to Mr. Darcy's WILL happen, I hope you're ready, I'm returning with friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FIVEDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice country restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Charming atmosphere, pleasant service, and average food. The place was full when we arrived attesting to the populary of the place, which is understandable as it serves more brands of beer than we had ever seen in one place, I think. The food takes second place to the alcohol.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FSH_203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We went here with a large appetite after zip lining and other fun at Okemo's Advenure Zone. The spicy burger with jalapenos was truly delicious as was the farmhouse burger with bacon and cheddar - how can you go wrong?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAnne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go for dinner!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped by last year for a Switchback and a burger - loved both - and it was so memorable, that we made a trip to Ludlow for cocktails and appetizers. I cannot say enough good things about the Shrimp Taco, which was on a cruncy wonton with cole slaw and Thai Chili Sauce - so delicious!
Our bartender, Natalie, was a doll and Mark remembered us stopping by last year. We will make a trip to Mr. Darcy's each time we visit Vermont - next time, dinner!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morningdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Darcy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Darcy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing