We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful w/Food Allergies & Tasty”

Goodman's American Pie
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Helpful w/Food Allergies & Tasty”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

They were very helpful in sharing ingredient Information so that we could order the right pizza for my daughter who has food allergies.

Be aware that this is a CASH ONLY restaurant. No credit cards. ATM across street at convenience store.

Helpful?
Thank edfinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    9
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“best pizz in town”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great pizza better than the pizza places in ct. Check them out when your in Vt and the owner is such a nice guy..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very good pizza in a funky atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

In a heart of ludlow, a great casual dining option. Oven really wood-fired (the wheelbarrow bringing the firewood is in the back of the store), counter is a vw bus, booths are ski lift chairs. Great pizza choices, quality ingredients. Very reasonable pricing. No liquor licence. A fun meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best around!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Having vacationed here for many years, we finally tried Goodmans for take out one night. Delicious thin crusted pizza cooked in a wood burning oven. We had one regular style with veggie toppings and a white pizza with spinach.
We will return...it's not your typical pizza parlor.....funky decor but no air conditioning. stick to take out in the summer and enjoy the place in the winter.


  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hrvnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza with quality ingredients!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Was vacationing in the area with my boyfriend and decided to get dinner here. Not the atmosphere we expected, but totally glad we decided to eat here. The man working was super nice, the pizzas tasted great, and were made really fast. A little more than we expected pricey, but totally worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goodman's American Pie also viewed

 

Been to Goodman's American Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing