We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I make much better Mexican food in my German American household”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tacos Tacos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tacos Tacos
Ranked #30 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Wormleysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I make much better Mexican food in my German American household”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I did not eat IN the restaurant, I got take out food, so I cannot comment on the atmosphere or the conditions. Our family ordered a few tacos and a burrito for takeout. It was edible and the tacos I ate appeared to have fresh ingredients....but no pizzazz, taste or anything that typically resembles good Mexican food. There was little taste - satisfied by hunger but not my taste buds.
I was glad that we had a little hot sauce in the house we were renting so that I could add my own flavor.
The tortilla chips provided were not homemade (looked like they were Tostitos). The Nature's Promise brand from Stop & Shop / Giant is much much better, if we don't make your own! the salsa was ok - could have been homemade, but lacked any real flavor - needed some cilantro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shipokemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    12
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Mex hole in the wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great for a quick taco or burrito stop in. Easy in and out Mex joint always adequately staffed so never a long wait. Tables turn fast so one gets seated pretty quickly. Fresh ingredients and healthy servings. Not a date night choice but good for a quick feed with the kids or buddies.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelhoundoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“oh no”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the worst mexican food I have ever tasted. Sorry tacos tacos but no no! As in no flavor and no way I am ever going back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank love_to_be_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fast and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Great tacos and other mexican specialties, kind staff, fast service, fair price. What else do we need when we're hungry?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank felipepasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“quick service, cheap food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for tacos after a day burning calories at Okemo. Just remember to bring cash! they don't take cards. food came up fast and was not expensive. food wasn't anything too spectacular, but was just perfect when you are really hungry. I actually really liked their hot cider... hot and delicious. Good place to stop when leaving the mountian

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tacos Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing