We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite in Ludlow”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sam's Steakhouse

Sam's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sam's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steaks, Seafood and Salad Bar are our specialties. Try dry aged steaks - Porterhouse, Bone-in Ribeye, Bone-in Sirloin, Filet Mignon, Hanger Steak, and of course Prime Rib. Seafood selections include Oysters, King Crab, Ahi Tuna, Scallops, Lobster tails, Salmon, Shrimp, and Scrod. Prefer Comfort Foods? How about Pot Roast, Meatloaf, Mac & Cheese, Chicken Teriyaki and Baby Back Ribs. Always a crowd pleaser is the Surf & Turf Combo for those that want a little of everything! We'll help pair the perfect bottle of wine from our extensive wine list to round out your meal, so come on in and enjoy Ludlow's Best Steakhouse!
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Ludlow”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A solid restaurant and a good value. Nice salad bar and plenty of choices for an entree. Good deserts too. Can get crowded (they do not take reservations) around dinner time so best to show up early or after the rush hour (7:30 pm).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rxk2rxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    123
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
317 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great steaks, done to perfection”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Went on a Tues night in late Feb. Only about 6 tables occupied in the main dining room, the lounge/pub was almost full. A bit on the pricy side ($26 for small filet, $7 for glass of Malbec), but entrees include a very full salad bar with great choices and salad dressings (maple honey) and very tasty bread. My steak was perfectly done, best I've ever had, and with no fat whatsoever - there was not a morsel left on my plate. Service was prompt and efficient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
279 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“A decent restaurant among very limited options”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

A very average steakhouse. The food was decent - the steaks were cooked to order and were ok, but the filets were fairly tasteless and the bernaise was pretty week. The wine list was a joke- the first 4 wines we ordered were sold out (the waitress finally came iced and gave us a scribbled list if all of the sold out wines.). The waitress was very overworked and was trying to run between tables. Overall, it was not a bad dinner, but nothing particularly memorable.

Helpful?
Thank Blaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city fl
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best place to eat in ludlow”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

had supper last tuesday nite. ate in the bar area. great bartender and waiter. was able to watch the olympics on tv while we had drinks and then ordered a new york strip, bone in. cooked to order. my husband and i shared. plenty for both. don't forget their salad bar. place is a clean as a restaurant gets. price is a little high but is well worth it for the exceptional food. can't wait to go back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank parker4900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Lynn was am excellent waitress. We were the only ones in the restaurant. The salad bar was fresh and crisp and the coffee was good. I had the pot roast and it was wonderful and the portion size was excellent. I also had a side of sided shrimp. The shrimp size was okay, not very large and the flavor was wanting. My wife had pork tenderloin and it was superb according to her and a sides of scallops which she loved. I would have given them a 5 rating, but because of the shrimp I couldn't. My wife on the other hand would give them a 5 because she thoroughly loved her dinner. We would definitely go back when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank JAllen457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing