We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice evening at SAMs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam's Steakhouse

Sam's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Sam's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steaks, Seafood and Salad Bar are our specialties. Try dry aged steaks - Porterhouse, Bone-in Ribeye, Bone-in Sirloin, Filet Mignon, Hanger Steak, and of course Prime Rib. Seafood selections include Oysters, King Crab, Ahi Tuna, Scallops, Lobster tails, Salmon, Shrimp, and Scrod. Prefer Comfort Foods? How about Pot Roast, Meatloaf, Mac & Cheese, Chicken Teriyaki and Baby Back Ribs. Always a crowd pleaser is the Surf & Turf Combo for those that want a little of everything! We'll help pair the perfect bottle of wine from our extensive wine list to round out your meal, so come on in and enjoy Ludlow's Best Steakhouse!
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice evening at SAMs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Good value
Food good
Service very good
Made our party of 11 feel right at home. The kids just LOVED the salad bar

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    121
    41
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Level Contributor
164 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Food was ok. a bit overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

So we got to the restaurant and we were seated. My girlfriend is pregnant and a logical person would sit her next to the salad bar but we were put at the other end of the restaurant. We had to ask for the 5-6 menu. The special of the day was a 1lb lobster and it was a reasonable price so my girlfriend got that and i got the pot roast. The lobster was smaller than a pound and it comes with half a corn ( i dont understand why a full corn could not be given, neither did she or the other table that ordered the same thing) the roast tasted delicious but again small on the serving. I had 5 lil carrots or something orange in there and that was it. For 18$ the plate could have been a little more full of veggies. The service was average nothing special.Food tasted good but small portions and lacking on the warm service.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASS
Level Contributor
127 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Little Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is amazing and the sale bar is just as amazing. Great service steak cooked to perfection and always save room for dessert!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RevRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great food good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Summer meals are great and at reasonable prices. salad bar is fresh and many of the locals eat the nightly specials. go during the week

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kccskihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service, great steakhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent service with our waitress Mary and host Jean-Paul. Nice salad bar, excellent steak, relaxing ambiance, reasonable prices. We had an experience to remember

Helpful?
Thank Gildero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing