We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please do not listen to the negative reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ludlow Colonial Motel

Ludlow Colonial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please do not listen to the negative reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel was outstanding. My motorcycle club stayed here for a motorcycle rally in August. The owner, maintence and the rest of the staff here made us feel right at home. They had a camp fire set up for the two nights we were there without even asking. They hooked up us with free corn on the cob. Very outgoing people. In my room, the a/c was slow to cool, but it worked. The rooms were great. Besides the a/c, everything worked smoothly in my room. I can not wait to stay here again next time I am in Ludlow, VT. Great job to the staff at Best Western Colonial Ludlow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay7622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    44
    33
    16
    21
See reviews for
58
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Not being able to close the curtains because of the window mounted AC unit was fun! Installing some window shades would allow for use of the AC while occupying the room. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The Wi Fi was unusable. It kept freezing up and dropping signal on multiple devices. Breakfast was adequate but not on the par of other Best Western facilities that we have stayed at. This hotel is very convenient to all Ludlow resteraunts.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nnn0hla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Outstanding place. Everything about it was extremely nice. Oversized rooms, Laundry facilities right there and short walk to town. Set up bike wash for the motorcycle(s) and had a fire pit for everyone to enjoy in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This motel is in the town of Ludlow, you can walk to local stores, park, library. Very comfortable beds, clean, hot water, and strong water pressure. Convenient to Kinhaven music school. Swimming pool area was nice. There is also a small fitness room. Good value for the money, having stayed in lots of similar priced motels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have stayed at this motel every summer for years and years when it was owned and lovingly cared for by the original owner. It was sold several years ago, and after two stays with the new owners we decided not to go back. We just stayed again after a 5 or 6 year hiatus and decided to take a chance and try again as we had heard there were new owners. We always book the rooms that are up behind the pool with the mountains in the rear. What a delightful surprise when we went into the room and saw the new paint, new rug, and especially the new beds and mattresses. The rooms are exceptionally large and are geared to skiers, with ski racks right inside the door and plenty of space for "equipment". We come in the summer to enjoy the mountain air and sparkly outdoor pool. Yes, they do have a little air-conditioner window unit, but this is the type of place that we open all the windows. They now have a little breakfast room off of the office. Enjoy a cup of coffee by the pool, but if you want a great breakfast, walk into town to the Hatchery. We are, once again, looking forward to returning to Ludlow and enjoying a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel was "rustic" the rooms have air conditioner window units, so they aren't the greatest... mattresses was not the greatest either. The shower was great as well as there was plenty of hot water and good strong pressure. My wife loved the pool as she was able to get her "tan" on.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kuppy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. Clean and inviting in addition to being conveniently located. Was able to make easy hikes from the hotel. The owner was exceedingly polite and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and we walked into town which was only about 5 minutes away to go grocery shopping. This is a wonderful place to stay either for a relaxing interlude or as a convenient stop when touring Vermont. Excellent buy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
2.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
2.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#4 of 6 in Ludlow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Colonial Motel

Property: Ludlow Colonial Motel
Address: 93 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ludlow Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ludlow Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ludlow Colonial Motel! No trip to New England is complete without some skiing, theater and fine dining, which are all easy options from our Ludlow hotel. Visit the Okemo Ski Resort, one of the most beloved skiing destinations in Vermont. During the summer months, a trip to Echo Lake is a must for water recreation, swimming, boating and picnicking. Any time of year is a great time for an event at Weston Theatre or Weston Priory, conveniently close to Ludlow lodging. Whether you’re here to take advantage of the sunshine or visiting us during the winter months for a holiday season our friendly staff makes your stay special. Okemo Valley is home to Fletcher Farm School and the Okemo Mountain Resort. Just a short drive away is Okemo Valley Golf Club, a favorite destination for those looking for a relaxing escape. Whether the Bromley Ski Resort or hiking along the local trails are more your speed, you can enjoy everything this region has to offer when staying at this cozy, charming Ludlow, Vermont hotel. Business travelers in town with Mack Molding, Luzenac, Jeld-Wen® and Okemo Medical Center count on our Ludlow hotel to provide the best service in town. If you’re lucky enough to be here for work, staying at a supremely located property ensures that you can make the most of your down time. With Killington and Stratton Ski Resort 30 miles away, and Woodstock, VT and Manchester, VT drive-able, even a work trip can be a great vacation. Popular towns nearby for tourists make our Ludlow hotel a traveler’s favorite. You can drive to the bigger towns for special events, shopping and dining, but stay at our property to enjoy peace and quiet. We offer 38 deluxe rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. A seasonal complimentary breakfast starts your morning off right, complete with hot waffles, sweet pastries, fruits and yogurt complemented with 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a relaxing stay at Ludlow Colonial Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ludlow Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ludlow Colonial Hotel Ludlow
Best Western Ludlow
Ludlow Best Western
Ludlow Colonial Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing