We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and located in town.”

Ludlow Colonial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable and located in town.”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the owner takes great care to make your stay a very pleasant one. Breakfast included makes it efficient in the mornings before skiing. You can walk to several restaurants from the hotel even if you get heavy snow. We did!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    44
    33
    16
    21
See reviews for
58
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed in Room 220. The rom was clean but when we walked in it was 45degrees while the outside temp was below freezing. It took overnight for the room to warm up sufficiently even after turning the thermostat to max

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Uresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludlow hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Below average hotel for the area but clean and quiet and suitable to our stay. Within walking distance to town and restaurants etc. Breakfast was the usual continental with fresh waffles and well stocked. One suggestion, check restaurant reviews before visiting them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newaygo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I would not recommend the Best Western in Ludlow, VT. Rooms are very outdated, host are somewhat friendly. Your treated as just another one passing through. The breakfast facility wasn't very good at all. Cereal and waffles. The cold was luke warm. The ice room was disgusting. Most of the trim and fixtures in the room were chiped and outdated. Find a little bed and breakfast and you will be much more satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

tired hotel - need refurbishment - breakfast poor and not enough seating. Beds ok. Cleanliness was of acceptable standard. Disappointing for a Best Western brand. Staff don't really care or have pride in this hotel . the location of the hotel is good. The price is high considering the quality of rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When we visit family in Ludlow, this is one of the places we will stay as the rooms are big and can accommodate our elderly parents with first floor rooms. The hotel is quaint but definitely needs some updating. The rooms are spacious and clean but a bit musty which doesn't help people who suffer from allergies. The hotel is one of the better in Ludlow and the people are very friendly and accommodating. Despite it's flaws, the hotel was crowded for the foliage weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This property was a little funky. TV's in the rooms were outdated but they had these easy clean remotes. The floor was springy such that whenever you walk the furniture would bounce with it. It had a good size refrigerator but we should have checked the temperature control because if froze everything. Most importantly the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jarekio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
2.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Ludlow
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pettigrew Inn
The Pettigrew Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
63 reviews
13.6 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Colonial Motel

Property: Ludlow Colonial Motel
Address: 93 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ludlow Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ludlow Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ludlow Colonial Motel! No trip to New England is complete without some skiing, theater and fine dining, which are all easy options from our Ludlow hotel. Visit the Okemo Ski Resort, one of the most beloved skiing destinations in Vermont. During the summer months, a trip to Echo Lake is a must for water recreation, swimming, boating and picnicking. Any time of year is a great time for an event at Weston Theatre or Weston Priory, conveniently close to Ludlow lodging. Whether you’re here to take advantage of the sunshine or visiting us during the winter months for a holiday season our friendly staff makes your stay special. Okemo Valley is home to Fletcher Farm School and the Okemo Mountain Resort. Just a short drive away is Okemo Valley Golf Club, a favorite destination for those looking for a relaxing escape. Whether the Bromley Ski Resort or hiking along the local trails are more your speed, you can enjoy everything this region has to offer when staying at this cozy, charming Ludlow, Vermont hotel. Business travelers in town with Mack Molding, Luzenac, Jeld-Wen® and Okemo Medical Center count on our Ludlow hotel to provide the best service in town. If you’re lucky enough to be here for work, staying at a supremely located property ensures that you can make the most of your down time. With Killington and Stratton Ski Resort 30 miles away, and Woodstock, VT and Manchester, VT drive-able, even a work trip can be a great vacation. Popular towns nearby for tourists make our Ludlow hotel a traveler’s favorite. You can drive to the bigger towns for special events, shopping and dining, but stay at our property to enjoy peace and quiet. We offer 38 deluxe rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. A seasonal complimentary breakfast starts your morning off right, complete with hot waffles, sweet pastries, fruits and yogurt complemented with 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a relaxing stay at Ludlow Colonial Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ludlow Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ludlow Colonial Hotel Ludlow
Best Western Ludlow
Ludlow Best Western
Ludlow Colonial Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing