We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski weekend”

Ludlow Colonial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great value for a ski weekend - clean room - good breakfast - good location. Breakfast was available at 7AM allowing us to eat and get to the slopes for opening. The room was very clean and evrything was new. The room had a sitting area + a frig. The wifi was spotty at times, but usable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Tucked close to the center of Okemo village, this place offers a great stay at the best value. Sure, you could pay more for a more glamorous room somewhere else and get luxury amenities include. If you're ok with rustic charm, a clean, decent room with comfortable beds, and a continental breakfast included at budget pricing with really close proximity to the mountain and village, stay here.

Pros: comfortable beds (I'm really picky about beds...and was relieved to know how soft-yet supportive- they are!), free parking with access to the village shuttle to the mountain, continental breakfast (yes, the breakfast room is small, but the attendant always replenished food and there was a great variety), and the staff are helpful and accommodating.

The cons- stay on the second floor if you can. We were on the first floor, and could hear our neighbors walking around due to squeaky floors (at 6am, not fun.) The only other downside is not being able to control the temperature of the room. The first night we stayed, our room was STIFLING which made it uncomfortable to sleep. But on the second night, the room was fine...so not sure what that issue is.

Overall, I would recommend staying here for a no-frills, comfortable place to rest after being on the mountain. You can always return to the mountain for their fun activities, and know that you saved a good deal of $ by staying here!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank seejesswrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.Close to the mountain .The best motel in town.The continental breakfast is more than enough.The bed was comfortable.Our first room had a running toilet after reporting it we were upgraded to a suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpic1667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The heating system was not functioning properly. The temperature in the room was a stifling 81 degrees, and we could not lower it using the thermostat. In the middle of a sleepless night, my husband opened the front and back windows so we could get some relief.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Convenient to Okemo Mtn. VT, close to town. Walk into town to shops and restaurants. Outside of motel looks quite nice. My room looked tired. Needs to be updated. 2 window shades needed replacing. The included breakfast was good. The breakfast room was adequate with tables, tv, and computer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel close to the mountain. Very convenient, right in the center of town. Rooms are clean and spacious. I loved the idea of the ski racks on the wall, it keeps all of our equipment organized. Excellent staff and excellent service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinskier21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed one weekday night after skiing Okemo. We stayed in building 2. The room was clean and spacious. Towels were generous and had a microwave and frig. It appeared to have been updated a little and according to another traveler, building 2 was in better shape than building 1. The front dest was courteous and helpful. The breakfast room and the ice room was in the main building so you had to get boots and coats on to get there. Really not a big deal. Had plenty for breakfast. It was an easy walk to town but we were going through a good snow shower so decided to drive. We stayed on the first floor and when the travelers arrived upstairs in the middle of the night, it sounded like there was no carpeting and very little insulation between the floors. We even heard someone in the middle of the night walk to the bathroom. So if you do stay we certainly suggest the second floor, if you don't mind climbing stairs with luggage. Fine for the money but might try another hotel next time.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheLoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
2.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
280 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
94 reviews
13.5 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
9.4 mi away
Motel in the Meadow
Motel in the Meadow
#1 of 1 in Chester
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Colonial Motel

Address: 93 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ludlow Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: £68 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ludlow Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ludlow Colonial Motel! No trip to New England is complete without some skiing, theater and fine dining, which are all easy options from our Ludlow hotel. Visit the Okemo Ski Resort, one of the most beloved skiing destinations in Vermont. During the summer months, a trip to Echo Lake is a must for water recreation, swimming, boating and picnicking. Any time of year is a great time for an event at Weston Theatre or Weston Priory, conveniently close to Ludlow lodging. Whether you’re here to take advantage of the sunshine or visiting us during the winter months for a holiday season our friendly staff makes your stay special. Okemo Valley is home to Fletcher Farm School and the Okemo Mountain Resort. Just a short drive away is Okemo Valley Golf Club, a favorite destination for those looking for a relaxing escape. Whether the Bromley Ski Resort or hiking along the local trails are more your speed, you can enjoy everything this region has to offer when staying at this cozy, charming Ludlow, Vermont hotel. Business travelers in town with Mack Molding, Luzenac, Jeld-Wen® and Okemo Medical Center count on our Ludlow hotel to provide the best service in town. If you’re lucky enough to be here for work, staying at a supremely located property ensures that you can make the most of your down time. With Killington and Stratton Ski Resort 30 miles away, and Woodstock, VT and Manchester, VT drive-able, even a work trip can be a great vacation. Popular towns nearby for tourists make our Ludlow hotel a traveler’s favorite. You can drive to the bigger towns for special events, shopping and dining, but stay at our property to enjoy peace and quiet. We offer 38 deluxe rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. A seasonal complimentary breakfast starts your morning off right, complete with hot waffles, sweet pastries, fruits and yogurt complemented with 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a relaxing stay at Ludlow Colonial Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ludlow Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ludlow Colonial Hotel Ludlow
Best Western Ludlow
Ludlow Best Western
Ludlow Colonial Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing